We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
252
311
96
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
311
96
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dock bar sunset cafe st kitts mountain view no safe in the room shiggidy shack calm caribbean caribbean side fun to watch laid back large balcony local feel local flavor bars and restaurants could be anywhere small fridge full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 696 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed a week at this resort. Tropical breezes on our patio made me want to sleep outside at night. We had an end unit on the first floor. We had a resident chicken that guarded our back door daily. By the end of the week she was eating out of our hands. Also, we would see monkeys run across the front yard in the mornings. We took a city tour with a local taxi driver that was ok. The best tour we took was organized by Tamika Gumbs of Nevis with Smoothie as our tour guide. Highly recommend for any visit. We arrived here during the music festival and the island was bustling. Will definitely come back for sun and relaxation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

HI Danielle,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Timothy Beach Resort and your recommendations for tours. We will be delighted to welcome you back for your next visit to St. Kitts!

Best wishes,

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The only hotel on the Caribbean Ocean beach. We stayed in 44c with sea view it was great, food was good plenty of choice about. Beach was great and nearly empty most of the day, lovely and warm lots to do if you want. Will def go back as soon as possible

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer429155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and will be delighted to welcome you for a return visit!

Best wishes,

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

1 of the only 2 hotels on the island which are on the Caribean Sea.
Handy for the Frigate Bay 'strip' with its food shacks & bars

Room a good size with huge bed, air con , fan and small fridge
Sea facing room (42c) with big balcony full size sunbeds , chairs & table.
42c a good location close to pool , restaurant & reception . A bit noisy from bar across the road on Friday nights but every sea facing room probably has the same issue
Fresh towels & cleaned everyday.

Staff were great. Maid always had time for a chat , gardner brought us fresh coconuts at the pool & reception girls helpful.

Nice pool with very comfy sunbeds & which wasn't busy when we were there. Pool water very warm so nice to go in the sea. Usually very quiet unless a cruise ship day (twice a week) but never very busy

Short walk up towards the Marriot for Rams supermarket, duty free booze shop and more restaurants.
Taxi almost always outside so we never had to hire a car

Room Tip: sea view rooms have bigger balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NijelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi Nijel,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your very nice review. Your helpful comments regarding your Ocean View Room are also much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your plans call for a visit to St. Kitts!

Best wishes,

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

My partner and I stayed at The Timothy Beach resort from 13/06/18 to 27/06/18. We got a great deal with British Airways and upgraded to an ocean view room. I emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to request a high floor room as we wanted to get the beautiful views that we had read about on trip advisor. We were allocated room 45C and in my opinion the best room possible. It was on the corner and we had magnificent views of the mountain, pool and Timothy beach itself. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed to make our stay just perfect. Shower was good and the beds very comfortable. The ceiling fan and air con were very good in helping us cool down. The hotel itself is brilliant. The grounds are kept looking magnificent by the hardworking staff. All the staff were very attentive, from the bar staff, restaurant staff and reception. We were always greeted with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. It is a very relaxing, laid back hotel but if you want to be a little more adventurous there is lots to do locally. The staff are happy to help organise any trips, taxis, etc. The pool has just been refurbished and looked lovely but we didn't actually use it as the sea was warm and calm.On Sunday's they have a buffet dinner, this is lovely as they also have a Steel band playing. Sunday night down at their Dock Bar is also great. We saw a live band and also a DJ. They really get the crowd going and lots of locals mingle with holiday makers-we had a ball! I could go on and on and on about this place and tell you how wonderful it is....but I won't. What I will say is that we fell in love with the place and are already planning a return trip. I just know this will be one of many. I had read other reviews about the Marriott hotel being plusher. We did take a look and to be honest it would not be for us. There was no atmosphere and I certainly didn't feel like I was in the Caribbean.
The dock bar-on the beach, opens up in the afternoon and they have "Happy hour" between 5pm-6pm. A bucket, consisting of 6 bottles of beer, a bottle opener and ice costs $10 and is very enjoyable after a hard day's sunbathing on the lovely beach.
I have only one negative comment about Timothy Beach resort-the seating in the Dock bar. It is far too high. Some lower level seating would be much appreciated. As someone who is only 5ft 2 it was really difficult to get on and off the high bar stools. I did see other people struggling too.
I was a little concerned after reading about the animals as I'm not an animal lover. Yes there were cats, chickens, mongoose and occasionally monkeys towards the back of the hotel but they were never intrusive and I felt quite at ease.
So well done to Timothy beach resort and the wonderful staff-keep doing what you're doing as you are all doing a fantastic job. Thank you for a fabulous holiday and see you again next year.

Room Tip: Room 45C, corner room overlooks the pool , mountain and Timothy beach-fantastic views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi Jayne.

Thank you so much for your super spectacular lovely review. Your many wonderful comments are so appreciated and set the bar even higher.

The best part of all is that you are planning to return for a repeat visit and there is no higher compliment imaginable!

Our very best wishes until we see you again,

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The best thing about Timothy Beach hotel is it’s location. Nestled in the Figate Bay Area with amazing sea views. The hotel offers comfortable, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and a fabulous beach bar, serving a variety of local and imported drinks and cocktails. Entertainment in the form of live music took place weekly and there is also a bar food menu.
my Husband chose this hotel because he shares the name Timothy! However, we were not disappointed at all and we are already planning our next trip back.
Thank you everyone for a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ebony68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

First of all,thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, your room and our friendly staff.

We are also very pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed his namesake hotel enough that you are planning a return visit!

For our other readers, there is a story associated with our name. The hotel has the name of the hill behind us which was named after Sir Timothy, a member of the British military who climbed and conquered this strategic location.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you again!

Best wishes,
Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews