We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bayhill House situated on one of the best elevated positions in Frigate Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayhill House situated on one of the best elevated positions in Frigate Bay.
Pool and Terrace with million dollar views over the Caribbean Ocean and Nevis beyond. Verandah with 180 degree views and cooling breezes, rattan furniture and bench.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bayhill House situated on one of the best elevated positions in Frigate Bay.
Pool and Terrace with million dollar views over the Caribbean Ocean and Nevis beyond.
Verandah with 180 degree views and cooling breezes, rattan furniture and bench.
Split level 40 foot Lounge with triple aspect and large double doors.
Colourful kitchen with large breakfast area, glass door to pool area, New gas oven.
Master Bedroom with double aspect and good views over garden and the Atlantic Ocean beyond. Queen si
Master Bedroom with Queen bed and large dresser.
Master Bedroom bathroom with locally made handmade furniture, double vanities
Guest Bedroom is double aspect with queen size mahogany sleigh bed and single bed and dresser and do
Guest Bedroom with Queen and single bed.
Guest En-Suite Shower room with walk in shower & mahogany vanity unit. Limestone
Separate Garden Suite with terrace, queen size four poster bed, 2 double wardrobes.
Separate Garden Suite with 2 large double doors leading on to terrace and garden.
Secret Garden with many local palms and fruit trees.
View from villa to Nevis.
View from within the pool and the picture says it all.
Pool and Terrace with cooling breezes and panoramic views.
Dining Gazebo with BBQ area, shower and all finished in local cut stone.
Front Elevation of Bayhill House.
View over the Atlantic, Marriott & Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susannah6...
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic House with amazing views”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for a week at Bayhill House and we were very impressed. The house is very spacious and clean. The views all around the property were amazing and it was a perfect place to go to relax and enjoy the sunshine. The grounds are well kept and we weren't overlooked at all. We hired a car and found it a great location for exploring the island and enjoying the beaches.

The owners were really helpful when we had questions both before departure and during our stay. I would definitely recommend the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jake R
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brother's Wedding”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My brother got married at the Marriot on the 4th of July. To save some money, some friends and I decided to stay at Bayhill House and absolutely loved it. With the add-on apartment, the place comfortably slept 9 adults. The pool and views of the island are the highlights of the property. We did not rent a vehicle but would recommend doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangotra...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view, delicious breezes all in from this lovely location Our stay was comfortable and I was very happy to see how easily I could get around the island from our location. Even if we never left the house to venture out, Bayhill was entertaining in itself. Thank you for providing such a lovely atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing week away for the family”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I spent a week at Bayhill house in November with my wife and son, and I have to say we absolutely loved it!

The location is perfect. It's 10 minutes drive from all the best beaches and restaurants on the island. The views are breath-taking, offering a panoramic vista of the entire southern peninsula of the island - the pictures really don't do it justice!

The house is decked out with all the facilities we could possibly want and was a perfect base of operations for our excursions around the island. Also my son gives the pool two thumbs up - he spent more time in it than out of it during our stay!

One tip though: I'd definitely recommend hiring a car. It's a small island and it's much better to have the freedom to explore than rely on taxis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thye pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_J_nearT...
near Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely House; Incredible Views”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bayhill with 2 other couples the first week of January 2015. It was a perfect house for 3 couples, as each bedroom has its own bathroom and each bedroom\bathroom is quite private. The views from the balcony and living room must be one of the best on the island. We had both a view of the Atlantic side and the Caribbean at the same time. It was such a pleasure to sit on the balcony and enjoy the warm winds and view.
The photos of inside the property do not do it justice, in that we found the furnishings simple and classic. The house is very well equipped with a full kitchen, appliances, and washer and dryer, and of course an infinity pool and patio with the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy.Views.Facilities.
Liked least: Some taxi drivers did not want to go
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel S
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property with magnificent views”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was our first visit to the Caribbean and it was an exceptional holiday, relaxing, peaceful with picture postcard views from an amazing property. The facilities are superb whether you choose to dine on the fabulous terrace overlooking frigate bay or whether you decide to dine at one of the recommended restaurants.......... would definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is immaculate and the view and facilities are stunning
Liked least: nothing everything was better than expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing