We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Manoir
Nearby Hotels
Chateau de la Ballue(Bazouges-La-Perouse)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Night(Bazouges-La-Perouse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Chambres d'hotes La Pinderie(Bazouges-La-Perouse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just spent 3 relaxing nights at Le Manoir over looking a quiet and really pretty village square.
Room was spacious and comfy and hospitality was great. The owners are always on hand and nothing is too much bother. The food is simple but tasty and there is lots of choice for breakfast Le Manoir is really well situated for St malo, Dinan and Mont St Michel. Really good value - we will certainy stop here again. Thank you W

Room Tip: We had a family room. This was a lovely large double with a seperate room with 3 beds. Great if you're travelling in a group or with family. Very spacious. Good strong shower.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constanttraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Le Manoir was our choice for one night stay day before trip to Mont St. Michel. Bazouges-La-Perouse is a small village where you hardly meet a person on the street after 8 p.m. and actually it makes an evening stroll around town quite interesting. The hotel itself (hotel/restaurant actually) is located on the main square in the 16th centure building. Restaurant is on the first floor, hotel rooms are on the second with the stone castle-like spiral staircase leading upstairs. Rooms are not very big but cosy and comfortable. In the evening you might be able to hear distant conversations in the restaurant below, but later when the place closes everything will be quiet. Other good points: very warm and hospitable hostess, good brekfast and last but not least you can treat yourself in the morning in the bakery on the other side of the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am only talking about the restaurant since I did not stay in the hotel. The meal was very simple (some chicken and rice), a bit bland I must say but what really killed it was the dessert: a rhubarb tart that had obviously stayed in the fridge for a bit too long and the crust felt mushy. The house red wine was good though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AnnaLya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Do not expect great luxury when you come here ; the price doesn't make you think either. This place is like a combination of an honest, simple but decent hotel and a gathering place for the locals, giving it a specific atmosphere, which I could appreciate. The owner has Irish origins (this was one of the rare occasions that I constantly spoke English while being in France) and gives you a warm welcome, always in for a chat, and creates a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast is in line with the rest of the accomodation : simple, but it offers everything you need.

We had dinner twice in the hotel - Bazouges does not offer a lot of other opportunities to have dinner either - and this again was in line with the rest : decent food, but nothing fancy ; again the price did make me expect anything fancy either : here else do you find a bottle of wine for 13 Euro (and that is the most expensive one on the card) ?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is simply lovely. It is an old castle, with spiral stairs that has been converted to a hotel. The proprieter and his wife are English...... very nice, friendly and welcoming. We had made a mistake with our booking date, and they did everything they could to help us. This meant that were were in the last room available, which was a lot smaller than our original room.... but at least we had a bed! The food in the bar in the evening was exceptional for the price and very well cooked by Vanessa and next morning Andrew gave some welcome advice on stop off points we could do on the next leg of our trip also helpful information for future crossings to France. The surrounding area was lovely and the village was a typical Breton village. A lovely experience and wish we had been able to stay longer.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best rooms.....there are only 7 rooms, we were in the last, and only available room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NefertariUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews