We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$191
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
243
237
102
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
237
102
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room breakfast room roaring fire evening meal loch etive connel bridge bistro lora falls oban menu bath furnishings highlands fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 660 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2020 via mobile

Had dinner on the last day of the holiday. At first they couldn’t find our table booking and asked three times if we were residents. Tablecloth was slightly dirty with ringmarks on it. Food was ok- the fish was nice, but tbh nothing special. Staff were pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G6075UIemmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

We arrived in the morning but nothing doing so we had a walk over the cantilever bridge across Loch Etive and the views were spectacular. We then looked online to see when to go back for the falls so we arrived back in the afternoon to see the natural phenomenon that is the falls of Lora and it was amazing to see. We watched the ribs out trying to make there way through the waves and whirlpools. A must see if near there but check best tide times to go

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank susanmI2613PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020

I booked this hotel after reading good reviews. It's location is in a beautiful & popular part of Scotland. We had a family room for some extra space, which was clean & comfortable. The current situation means that service is a bit different of course, but we enjoyed our meals from a varied menu, which is very reasonably priced.
The big spoiler came on our second night, when I had wine served in a glass which was NOT clean. At a time when we all have to be extra careful about hygiene, I found this quite unacceptable- I can do without someones lip imprint in the middle of a pandemic, thank you! It was replaced of course, but there was no comment or apology from anyone in authority. For that reason, I cannot recommend to others.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel just over the bridge as you head into Connel, free parking and space as well. Rooms were a little dated, however, this added to the vintage look of the whole location. Staff were friendly and organized.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StephenH527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2020

we booked about 4 hours before we left and were lucky enough to get a room for the 2 nights. We had a great welcome and we thought the room we were getting was at the back but we were upgraded with a view across the loch to North Connel. The room was spotless and had everything we needed.We booked dinner and breakfast upon arrival and i will tell you the chefs are top notch i had the fillet and my wife had the sirloin they melted in your mouth. By the way mon tues and wed is the half price scheme run by the government and it is advisable to book ahead. The host Micheal was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us all in all we had a great 2 night stay with a little fishing thrown in 2 seatrout and 2 brown trout great fun. By the way they do a great packed lunch

Room tip: try and get a loch view
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottyOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews