We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Pizza & Fish & Chips”
Review of Pizza Mario

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Mario
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

During my recent visit staying with Family nearby on Good Friday we had a Fish Supper for two people and I had a Prawn & Tuna Pizza which was excellent. We had a bit of a wait but it was very busy and everything was cooked fresh. A very enjoyable take away meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mae494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

We had a fish supper and a ham & mushroon pizza. The chips were good but the fish I'm sure was frozen fish and was sloopy not crispy, the pizza had very little topping maybe 1 mushroom sliced. Won't be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AngelicCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Most disappointed that when you ask for a fish supper you are only given 2 half fillets of haddock. Most chippies give you 2 whole battered haddock or 1 and a half whole haddock. Was okay when the chippie opened but not now

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Excellent fish and chips.fish supper always includes two fish. Chips excellent but on the small side. Staff friendly and courteous. On street car parking rather limited.Home delivery service inexpensive, Well cooked food provided in generous portions.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

We got a sausage supper tonight, think it was lying all day, the batter would have broke ur teeth.... binned, not impressed

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Dianemcd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Mario also viewed

Bridge of Weir, Renfrewshire
 
Bridge of Weir, Renfrewshire
Bridge of Weir, Renfrewshire
 
Bridge of Weir, Renfrewshire
Bridge of Weir, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Pizza Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing