We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
21
29
22
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
29
22
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2015

When visiting my Sister in Law in Italy we took a trip to Chiavenna and stayed over night in the Aurira. Found the hoetl clean and warm. There might have been better sineage from the car park at the back to the reception, but the rest was fine. We ate in the Restaurant across the road. I certainly would go back

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edwarda603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

It was late in the day and we couldn't find a decent B&B so we decided to look for a conventional hotel along the road to Chiavenna. Saw the Aurora and sent the girls in to look. They gave the thumbs up and no one had any regrets. The rooms were simply furnished but clean and functional and the beds were comfortable. The pizzeria across the street belongs to the hotel so we ate there. The only disappointment was that it was too cool to eat outside in the romantic garden overlooking the river. The pizzas were excellent - tasty, not greasy and big!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Aurora had ample car parking behind it up a short ramp. The room was oppressively hot when we arrived but the window opens. Shower took ages to warm up. Clean, basic & cheap! Sadly a bit shabby but there is a great pizzeria opposite which is beautiful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank PassportTours P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for a night during a road trip through the alps and were very dissapointed given its 3 star rating. The lady who seems to run the place took our passports off us as soon as we got there and refused to give them back till the we left the following day! This did not give us a good feeling about the hotel from the start. Most of the corriders were dark, presumably to save on electricity. The room reminded us of a hostel with very old furniture that didn't match. The photos show a nice looking pool but it was not next to the hotel it was across a busy road and we were not even told we could use it! The breakfast was basic did not taste very nice. Its not even close to the centre of chiavenna. Overall very tired and needs either a major refurbishment or to close down!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Allow me to start this review talking about the city: Chiavenna is adorable and this is already a good reason for you to stay in this hotel. You have lots of choices in this part of Italy. We were coming back from Switzerland and wanted a place not too far from the lakes. We were so happy with our choice. The rooms are very clean. Ours had a private sauna and wasn't tight at all. The breakfast was very good and the staff was OK. Even if your destination is just Lake Como, consider this not so expensive option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulcinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews