We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Udawalawe National Park
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (2,542)
Filter reviews
2,542 results
Traveller rating
1,671
637
151
56
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
637
151
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water buffalo sri lanka bird life hour safari bee eaters wild elephants beautiful birds early morning spotted deer jeep driver amazing experience their natural habitat elephants including monitor lizards different types amazing safari within minutes
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 2,542 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

When you want to see elephants, this is the place to be! Very many elephants to see. Uncountable!
Besides that we saw buffals, peacocks, an owl and different birds.
Enterance 2 people incl jeep was 7000 lkr and the hireing of the jerp incl driver was 3500 lkr.
Its a nice park - but dont expect very many different animals. Go to see elephants.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank FrancisMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Here is a list of all the animals we saw on our trip:
Deer
Parrots
Owls
Elephants
Crocodile
Peacock
Eagle
Iguana
Buffalo
Stork
Mongoose
Lizard
Wild dog
The elephants were definitely the most impressive as they surrounded our jeep and got so close to us! The scenery was incredible, especially the massive lake in the middle. It did sometimes get a bit crowded in places, but it was definitely worth the money. Loved it.

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank b14nks_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We went on a 6 hour jeep safari around this park and it was absolutely amazing! We saw loads of animals including monkey, water buffalo, land monitor, deer, crocodiles and of course the highlight was the elephants. Being so close to the animals was wonderful and the driver was also very knowledgable about the park and its wildlife. It was a fantastic day out and one that you should not miss!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Gemmac128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We did a morning safari in Uda Walawe. It is a small and nice national park with little tourist. I have previously been to safaris in Africa, and was prepared to not have to high expectations for this safari. However, I was positively surprised. We got very close up on many animals. Especially the elephants! I would recommend to have a guide, our guide was very good in spotting the animals. If you want to see leopards, then you should go to Yala.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank mariannearnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

You’re guaranteed to see elephants at this park, and it’s especially lovely to see the babies. On my safari, we also saw crocodiles, water buffalo and a variety of birds and lizards. It was so interesting to see wild peacocks perched high up in the trees.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Zingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews