We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
42
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe trip set apart small villa beautiful location the main road nature privacy barbecue luxury yoga design beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

The villas are beautiful, the owners have a remarkable flair for design. Such a peaceful location, an oasis
surrounded by greenery, coconut and cinnamon trees and a river yet still so close to the beach but a world away from the busy beach towns. Highly
recommended!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We were part of a group of 10 adults and 2 babies who recently stayed at the newly completed Duwa Villas. The accommodation was outstanding with very Sri-Lankan and stylish interiors, including central living areas (one outside for meals), and fabulous, private bedrooms for each couple. Our stay felt very authentic, whilst luxurious and comfortable. The villa also had it own private pool and all meals were available when we chose - local food expertly prepared and delivered to us in our villa. The staff were friendly, professional and very accommodating. Our stay coincided with Christmas and we were treated to a fabulous feast, set up for us in a private area close to our villa. We could not fault our experience and would recommend Duwa to all.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

What a truly beautiful place. Accommodation in the spacious villas was fantastic with a great pool and a peaceful and beautiful riverside location. The team at Duwa Villas are just great. They are very friendly, professional and permanently on hand whenever you need them. Smiles are everywhere. Food is very fresh and tasty and served in the sheltered poolside eating terrace. Great choice of Sri Lankan and more western style food so good for all ages. The New Years eve barbecue fish platter was amazing as was the firework display. The villas are beautifully furnished with simply stunning attention to detail throughout. WiFi was faultless too so if you need to stay connected to the "outside" that's easy too! All in all a real Sri Lankan paradise.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MJB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

What a marvellous place. Came here with a friend to attempt to surf and were not disappointed. Fabulous staff, surf teachers, yoga, food etc etc. We were not the youngest there - it was a bit of a mid life crisis trip - but everyone was very patient with our surfing attempts. By the end of the week we were up and away in the surf (well sort of). It was great fun and i hope to go back to "polish" my skills. Also a great plus is that it attracts a great mixed international crowd of people so would be happy to go on my own too as you won't be bored or lonely.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hunter-str
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srilife, General Manager at Duwa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Thank you for your visit!
See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2015

My wife,son and I spent a glorious weekendj at Duwa villas last month. The villas are are of a very high quality,sumptuous beds, delightfully designed architecture with wonderful furnishings. The villas each have their own private pools which is perfect for that night time dip. The staff are attentive,but not in your face, and no task is beyond them.
After a heavy work schedule this place is just the place to unwind and spend quality time with the family. Lots of activities to keep madam and kid happy. Spa, yoga canoeing paddle boarding, with trips to the near by beach for surf lessons.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IdleJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews