We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
128
52
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
52
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontinfinity poolbuffet breakfastrestaurant staffstray dogsprivate jacuzzimosquito spraybeautiful white sand beachlove dogspremier suitenice beachmashed potatoesfacing the sealechon kawaliread a bookupon checkthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 225 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

My friend and i stayed for 2 nights here on May 27-29, 2018.Check in and checkout process went well, resort facilities are well kept but their restaurant staff needs more training and at least be more attentive to customer's requests.
We had an early start the next day for our tour and requested the kitchen if we could bring a sandwich to go since we wont be able to avail our free breakfast. We were aware that breakfast buffet starts at 630-1030. SO in lieu of our free breakfast , we requested a sandwich to go instead. The resto staff got a confirmation from the kitchen staff that hey could fix us a sandwich to go the next day, at 6:00am. They agreed for an early pick up but when we passed by the restaurant, the lady declined and said their chef was not able to make our request because it was too early and the chef just arrived! They should have not said YES in the first place the night before if they couldn't provide what we were asking .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Without doubt the most amazing place we have ever stayed, quit environment, huge rooms, clean, perfect service, We spent just one night and this was our biggest regret. totally recommended the food in the restaurant really authentic and tasty, the surroundings are also incredible.

Room Tip: Go for the front beach rooms, totally worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jofrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night last April 30 to May 01. I love the place. We got the ocean front room with private Jacuzzi. Service was great. Breakfast is ok. The only thing they can still improve is the Wifi. Wifi was too slow and sometimes not working.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Henson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

My husband and I along with his brother and sister-in-law stayed at Isla Cabana for 4 nights, we stayed in a Deluxe Villa and they stayed in a Superior Villa. We originally wanted to stay for the whole week but due to a wedding being held in-house, we, unfortunately, had to move to alternative accommodation. We arrived at the airport and the shuttle bus was ready & waiting for us. Our check-in was fast and efficient and all staff members at the resort are extremely friendly.

We loved our villa, especially the bathroom and how spacious it was, the outdoor shower is definitely a nice touch after swimming at the beach/pool. I also liked the added touch of the mosquito net, which we definitely made use of! The only thing to mention is that the Wi-Fi is a bit weak in the villas, however, there is Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby.

We had breakfast included in our package, which is at the restaurant overlooking the infinity pool & beach, there isn't the biggest variety of food available but it definitely left me satisfied each morning, there are western & Filipino options available, the pancakes were my favourite!

There are two swimming pools but the smaller pool looks to be out of service? unsure but it did not look swimmable. We didn't get a chance to use any of the water sports activities such as the Kayak or paddleboards as we had lots of day tours booked, we booked the island hopping tour with the hotel direct, definitely recommend!

The resort/Island does experience black-outs but they usually get the power up and running in a timely matter.

Overall the resort is great value for money, relaxing and beautiful! we had a great stay, we will hopefully like to stay in one of the beachfront villas next time!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank misskaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

I had just spent 4 days in Isla Cabana and here are my thoughts on the resort:

They were expanding as of the moment so the reception area was under construction. Fortunately, once you’re inside the resort proper, you can’t really hear or notice any construction going on. The receptionists were accommodating enough, though some needed more training in terms of resort policies and other questions we had. As for the rooms, get the beachfront villas if possible as they have the best location in terms of beach and restaurant access. They were also nicely decorated and spacious and definitely great value for money. The restaurant was ok, they served average but affordable food. The breakfast buffet had quite limited choices but considering the prices, you really can’t complain.

Overall, I would love to go back to Isla Cabana. A solid resort with friendly staff at reasonable prices.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews