We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Thai !”

Buddha's Surf Resort Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Welcome to Buddha Thai Cuisine. Where possible our produce is home-grown on site or on the Buddha farm in Tawin Tawin. To provide the most authentic experience our local cooks are trained by head chef Gust Itthipornvithoon from Bangkok, Thailand. Catering for vegetarians, vegans and any dietary requirements is not a problem, please inform the waiting-staff and where possible we will try satisfy your request. Remember, for the best culinary experience, fresh is far better than fast, we guarantee you won’t be disappointed! Enjoy and let us have your feedback.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Buddha Thai Cuisine. Where possible our produce is home-grown on site or on the Buddha farm in Tawin Tawin. To provide the most authentic experience our local cooks are trained by head chef Gust Itthipornvithoon from Bangkok, Thailand. Catering for vegetarians, vegans and any dietary requirements is not a problem, please inform the waiting-staff and where possible we will try satisfy your request. Remember, for the best culinary experience, fresh is far better than fast, we guarantee you won’t be disappointed! Enjoy and let us have your feedback.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I went with my girlfriends for dinner. The ambiance was nice and comfortable..plus they have a mascot..a big brown great dane..loved it! Love dogs!
Staff are all friendly and happy..smiling.
We ordered Tom Yang soup, spring rolls, phad thai, chicken sate, and for dessert we shared the sticky rice with mango.
The food is very tasty!! So tasty and great that we ordered another phad thai.
I will surely recommend this Resto!! Prices are very reasonable!
Love the place..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RFMATUTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Buddha is one of the stand out restaurants in between General Luna and cloud 9. Now they have an amazing Thai menu !

Thank TomSoupart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

They have a small split card, but it is enough. I was 5 or 6 times for dinner in Buddha's Restaurant and try a lot of courts and all of them are very good.
My tip: the tuna :-)

Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

place is very nice but we had both the tom ka gai soup with rice and i missed the chicken and a variety of vegetables, it was too less. on top one of us became the soup in the half size of the bowl which was way too less. in the end the soup was good.

Thank marnossg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Spring rolls as appetizer was ok. Also service (although it was pretty slow but that’s common for the Philippines). As a main we had thom kha (soup) which was totally not tasty, way too much fish sauce and just no flavor. Also it should be a vegetarian dish. Furthermore we had the red curry with pumpkin. It was unfortunately a soup also with no flavor at all. Overall a dissapointment, also given the fact that it is more expensive than on other places in the Philippines.

Thank Niels V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Owner at Buddha's Surf Resort Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thanks for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback Niels.

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the food and I have passed the feedback on to our chef. Our staff are well trained to cater for different dietary requirements and if serving the vegetarian or vegan options we substitue any fish sauce with salt.

It was unfortunate that you did not raise your food complaints at the time when we would have been happy to suggest something to recitfy the issue. It is always difficult to remedy the situation once you have left our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha's Surf Resort Restaurant also viewed

General Luna, Siargao Island
 
Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
General Luna, Siargao Island
 
Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
 

Been to Buddha's Surf Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing