We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”

Review of Casa Emma

The sun terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sun terrace.
Breakfast with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The sun terrace.
Breakfast with a view!
Bright and airy.
The kitchen and dining table.
Open plan living.
Bedroom.
The stylish bathroom.
Bedroom with king-size bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Riever
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was one of those stand out holidays where the whole experience was excellent, from the apartment which was beautifully restored, decorated and equipped with lots of thoughtful touches by our host Emma, to her friendly welcome and the stunning setting in this lovely old town. We loved it. The weather was very kind so we made the most of the roof terrace after our daily walks. We had planned to hire a car or get the bus and walk back but we never got round to doing any of that because we were busy exploring the numerous walks you can do from the door. There was a very handy little shop just across the road so we ate in as well as out at the three local restaurants. All were good, but the food, music and atmosphere at The Mirador made for a memorable birthday. A wonderfully relaxing holiday with very happy memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philineap...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Casa Emma for 13 nights over the new year and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is beautiful, really spacious, super clean and has everything you could possibly need - from kitchen supplies and a supermarket across the street to a huge, comfy bed and even a roof terrace). It's in a great location in La Calera as well and you have easy access to the beach as well as hiking routes around Valle Gran Rey. Emma is an all around great host, very friendly and uncomplicated and it was a pleasure to stay at her place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Repeat visit - excellent apartment ”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second stay in this lovely apartment. We would recommend it to anyone. It’s a wonderful base from which to explore the area. The apartment is spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped which enabled us to cook many meals rather than eating out, although the local restaurants are all very good. The main GR162 footpath passes the door and there is a small local super market right across the road which is great for freshly baked bread every morning.
Emma is the perfect host and while leaving us in peace was available to ensure we had everything we needed.
We will be returning again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balgedieb...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming appartment and helpful host”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here recently as a couple. A unique property, the owner Emma has obviously put a lot of thought into the décor which gives it a very chilled out vibe! Handy for the local bars and shops. Great views from the roof terrace.
Emma is great fun and will help you out with info on walks, the area, where to eat etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macleodof...
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in great location”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property in la gomera which has all you need to have a great holiday regardless if you want to self cater or eat out . The accommodation has been tastefully decorated and has a real chill feel which suited us great . Emma made our stay very smooth and gave us great information to help us enjoy our holiday . There is great beaches , great resteraunts, great scenery and a very layed back vibe to this island . Highly recommend this property on a fantastic island with a fantastic host .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have asked for a better base for a few days stay in La Calera.
Emma was attentive and sensitive to our needs during our 4 days in Valle Gran Rey.
The appt has been lovingly restored with wonderfull attention to detail. The roof terrace was great for relaxing in the sun and drying our smalls!
Excellent restaurants close by and only 15 mins walk to la playa.Small mercado just outside for essentials and fresh bread. Totally fell in love with the place!
First class base for walking the caminos rural or relaxing on the beach.
Thanx Emma. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed staying in the apartment which was easily one of the best ever. So well equipped and planned and the roof terrace really made it special. the use of the washing machine was a real bonus.
A friendly well stocked little local supermarket opposite the apartment was great for fresh bread in the mornings

Emma was so welcoming with a cold beer and very helpful with local knowledge. We will certainly be returning to La Gomera as we only had time to explore a fraction of the wonderful forest paths and routes and would love to return to the apartment if it's available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing