We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and lovely place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower courtyard with access to 1st floor living area and ground floor entrances to bedrooms/bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lower courtyard with access to 1st floor living area and ground floor entrances to bedrooms/bathroom
Seating area of main living room
Kitchen opposite the seating area of main living room
Entrance ways to main living area
Spacious master bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed and single bunk
Bathroom
Playa del Ingles
A hiking path entering the valley
Picturesque view of upper Valley Gran Rey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mirjam P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great and lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely casita. It was well equiped. It's definitly not a standard appartment but a really authentic adorable little house. THANK YOU!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming little house”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here. The house is set amongst other small local houses but in a charming setting. It has a lovely sittingroom/kitchen upstairs which leads out to a nice area to sit outside under the bamboo 'roof' shown in the picture (which catches sunshine at various times of the day). Two bedrooms and shower room/loo downstairs. Its all very well equipped and tastefully decorated. Parking in spaces adjacent the road (just a few minutes walk away) was no problem. Casa de la Seda is only a few minutes drive from Valle Gran Rey/La Playa/Vueltas where most of the shops and restaurants are located. Although we did not meet Fin, he was easy to communicate with by email with prompt responses. Altogether a very charming little house and pleasant place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Stephen, I'm very glad you enjoyed the casita, and I look forward to welcoming you to stay again in the future.

Regards,

Fin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
1 review
“Charming little traditional house in a great location”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very comfortable and well-equipped accommodation. Well located for the start of a number of walks - not least the adjacent waterfall trail. It was nice being a little out of town, but within easy reach. A pleasant gentle stroll down to Valle Gran Rey, but a bit more challenging coming back! Fin was very helpful and responsive. All in all a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thanks Julie, I look forward to having you to stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming and rustic casita, a really lovely stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casita de la Cascada for a week or so in April and really enjoyed it. The island is great for hiking, but we didn't really make the most of this as we were primarily interested in bird watching so drove quite a bit and managed a few hikes. If I came back I would bring my walking poles! The casita itself has everything you need for a stay, the kitchen is really well equipped and it was a nice surprise to have a choice of books to read. I loved the upstairs/downstairs lay out and slightly cavernous feel of the bedrooms, I utterly fell in love with the place! Plenty of parking available up and down the steep hill, shops within a short walk, and the village of Valle Gran Rey had lots in the way of larger shops, bars, restaurants, a really nice relaxed atmosphere and some beaches which were fine when the waves weren't crashing in! The owner Fin was really nice and helpful, very responsive and had lots of great information about the casita and the island in general. I would highly recommend this place for an active but also chilled out holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
903Jenny
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quirky, charming and bijoux”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A delightful small casita, colourful and tastefully furnished on the outskirts of a popular tourist resort. Tucked behind a nest of houses the view is severely restricted but the terrace is sunny and warm. Available parking is at least100 metres away either up or down hill. The owner is friendly, helpful and accessible and the casita is very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colourful quirkiness, very comfortable bed
Liked least: Restricted view, shower room outside in courtyard, inconvenient parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda h
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable Casa in the lovely green valle Grand Rey”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

very comfortable clean casa, good value for money. basic and don't expect views from house
but in lovely valley, with walks from the door. Stayed for nine days but could have easily stay
longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvena
northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, value for money holiday home”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Don't expect 5 star luxury in this wonderful little Casa on this fantastic island. What you will get is real value for money in a great, perfectly well equipped holiday base from which to explore all the delights of La Gomera. The balcony is a fabulous place to relax in the sun from morning until late. The single main living room and kitchen are on this floor too with plenty of indoor seating, although it was so lovely and warm at all times we hardly used this! Comfortable bedrooms with loads of storage are situated on the ground floor along with the bathroom which has a wonderful, very efficient shower.
The wifi wasn't working when we arrived so we contacted the owner and within minutes the island's internet man called and sorted it out for us. Great service! There is lots of information on the island in the house and prior to our trip the owner couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions of places to visit, restaurants etc. We loved the island itself and Valle Gran Rey and this great little house couldn't be better positioned to enjoy all it has to offer. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and would love to return one day.

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing