We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
31
65
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
65
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again stayed here across the road baby beach the kitchen rainforest tv transfer connection sofa balcony spar port reception apartment walks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We stayed here three nights. We got the room that had balcony to pool side and and little bit of ocean could also be seen to watch sunset and the moon over the ocean.

Kitchen has everything you need (includin corkscrew!) Maybe there were too many furniture in kitchen The sofa and kitchen table and chairs would have been enough. It's near the beach and in walking the distance, near the port, are very nice restaurants. Bathroom was ok, with enough hot water. And also there is bidee.

From outside it doesn't look very stunning compared to other apartement hotels just across the street. But it is good choice, since you're not staying in the room almost at all. Our apartment was in "third floor", and the stairways are really narrow so disabled people better request the room from ground floor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tuulia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We stayed here after a few nights in Adeje, Tenerife. It was basic but had everything we needed. There was a bedroom with two single beds, this looked out onto the swimming pool. There was a bathroom with shower and small bath. A kitchen with everything you needed plus a sofa and table and chairs. Then a balcony which looked straight out to sea. It was perfect for what we needed. Very quiet and chilled out. Wifi was available in reception, nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. Extremely reasonable rates too. Would highly recommend. Another plus is that the bus back to the ferry picks up just outside the apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1CherryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

The apartment was basic but it was clean and had everything we needed. Would be nice to have wifi in the apartment though as the lobby and pool area were the only places you could use it. It is well situated on the beach and you can go in both directions for nice walks. There is a nice looking pool, but it was too cold to go in it. We did have to go searching for a remote for the TV as there was none in the apartment. We also noted the phone didn't work. Also the keys to our outside door didn't work. Other than that it was great! We did have a balcony and we loved being able to sit outside in our space.

Room Tip: I believe there were ocean view rooms, but they cost more and include breakfast. Our room had a pool view and it was fine too.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank bigfootcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Great position roughly halfway between the popular Playa la Calera and the port, our 1 bedroom apartment was basic but quiet and clean. The balcony with table & chairs overlooked the rather nice pool area and the impressive mountains behind.

In the dining/kitchen/lounge are table, chairs and a basic couch/bed. The kitchen was equipped with oven (nice!), hotplates, crockery, saucepans, frying pans etc. Note: No detergent, sponges or cloths supplied but these can be bought at the nearby supermarket.

Bathroom small but functional though not much room to store things. The shower is in the bath and functioned well. Toilet paper is supplied and the towels changed every few days. Note: No hair dryer.

The bedroom had enough clothes storage space. The beds were definitely on the firm side with 2 blankets/sheets for each bed. Lots of power points in the apartment. No heating so it could get a bit chilly on cold nights.

The apartments are cleaned daily Monday to Saturday.

The free WiFi mostly worked for simple surfing or email but was not reliable.

Overall, good value for money and we would come back again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Stayed in January for 9 nights. When we arrived we were told the one bedroom apartment I had booked was not available due to 'tecnico problem' We were offered a sea view studio for the night with the option of staying there or moving to a one bed the next morning. Room was right on, what is called, Baby Beach, and you could throw a stone from the balcony into the sea. We opted to stay and enjoyed falling asleep and wakening to the lapping of the sea and people watching the designer hippies along the seafront and people stopping outside for a wee jam with their instruments. The kitchen facilities were ok with a hob and an oven but limited utensils. Apartment was very clean and cleaners in every day.Comfortable beds. No English channels on TV. Wi fi was available in rooms but strength was pretty poor and they asked us not to stream anything, which you wouldn't be able to do anyway! Pool area was fine but water was freezing.
Apartments are ideally situated in the middle of the main two areas of Valle Gran Rey and a bus stop right outside. Supermarket a minute away but the Spar is round the back and much better value and choice.
If you are travelling by bus MAKE SURE you go up to the bus station to catch a bus to San Sabastian as they don't even come round the town if they are full.
Would stay here again if I came back

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Achiltibuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews