We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
26
22
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
22
9
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Only touristy type apartment place we stayed in La Gomera, but very pleasant. On sea front, tiny cove, within easy walk of eateries. Pleasant apartment, friendly staff. Simple as you'd expect in La Gomera, but delightful. Probably brilliant for kids. A bit like apartments you'd expect in Lanzarote, Fuerteventura etc but much much more laid back and quieter.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keitrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

We have just come back from La Gomera and we stayed at these appartments, they were very clean with cleanning service 5 times a week, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
The location was perfect, right on the beach front overlooking the sea and idealy located for setting out on foot, wether that be for a casual walk to one of the 4 beaches or for hikes. The appartments have a fully equiped kitchen (not that we did any cooking) it has an oven and a large fridge freezer. plenty of storage space and a large balcony. There is also a washing machine with detergents provided for €8 and also a room safe which can be hired per day or for the week.
There is a pool on the 5th floor which is large and has toilet and shower facitities on site.
There is a lift which is ideal for those on the top floor, the lift shuts at 11pm and after that the stairs are the only option, we were on the 3rd floor and personally didnt find the stairs an issue. The stairs are located on the outside of the building to the left hand side, they also lead to the pool. There is a shop directly below the appartments which is stocked with most of the essentials.
The only down side is that the balcony is overlooked from above but at the time of our stay the appartments were not at full capacity.
The appartments have free Wi-fi but a bit intermittent depending on area and time/usage

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank melw2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Spacious room and balcony with all facilities needed to cook a meal Request re floor and situation were listened to and cleaning done 5 days a week. Room faced side street and side view of sea, and in centre of resort with shop and café beneath. No noise apart from kids party on beach on afternoon twice Rooftop pool was almost deserted most days but lovely for a swim and all floors accessible by lift till 11pm at night. Would go again. Receptionists very friendly though very limited English spoken in resort as a whole or by 2 out of the 3 ladies on the front desk (though a lot more than my Spanish/German!)

Room tip: Our room was 203, and had sun and some shade most of days till about 6pm
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank M9215HDelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Family of five including 3 and 5 year old + grandma stayed for ten days.
Grandma loves elevator and roof toop pool.
Kids love pool and the mini lagoon across the street as well as ice cream in the next building.
Uncle loved coffee at close by Café Olé and walking distance to everything.
Mummy enjoys happy family with fresh, clean apartment, child friendly surrounding.
We all love the two large balconies, bath tube, space and calmness. Hardly any trafic on the small road passing entrance. Basic grocery shopping in the same building.

Room tip: We love our apartment on fifth floor. Pool 20m away.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goemaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Beautiful apartment, very clean and situated right next to a small beach with a lagoon which was safe for kids. There is also a rooftop pool with stunning views of the mountains and sunset. When we had a problem with flights and ferry the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I have stayed in La Gomera many times and this is the best accommodation so far.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews