We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Birgu”
Review of Bebirgu

Bebirgu
Price range: US$2 - US$23
Cuisines: Belgian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: BeBirgu is the completely renovated bar & bistro of the San Lawrenz Band Club located at the market square of the historical Citta of Birgu/Vittoriosa. BeBirgu is open every day from 7 AM till late. We welcome you in the charming indoor bar & restaurant of the Band Club Palazzo or on our nice terrace on the Courtyard. We have an extensive drinks & wine card and offer a variety of breakfast, lunch & dinner options (please make a reservation). The Chef is happy to discuss personally all your wishes as he is happy to 'cook like you wish'. We also cater for groups & parties.
Reviewed July 24, 2021

You have to come in and ask one of the nice staff members about the history of the building- fascinating.
The food is top quality from seafood to homemade cakes and delicious coffee.
Do try the cocktails!!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank OlgaS5156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2021 via mobile

They offer wide range of food, great pizzas, bugres, pasta or fishes. They have many maltese dishes. The staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank marinamarkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2021 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant! Still sat here at the restaurant - The owner set up a TV screen in the courtyard to watch the Euro Final. Amazing food while waiting for the game to start. 20 stars!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Departure29447933561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2021

We’ve been touring Europe on our sailboat. France, Spain, Portugal, Gibraltar, Sicily, and now, Malta. We are NY pizza aficionados, and so far had been disappointed by the pizza we tried, even in Italy.
Wandering the town, looking for a place to eat. We stumbled on BeBirgu. The friendly waiter, streetside, invited us to look around. Checking the menu, we decided to try it. Our waitress listened to what. We like and made a recommendation.
It was the best pizza we’ve sampled, to date. And don’t even ask about the chocolate volcano cake with vanilla ice cream!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MatthewHelmsmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2021 via mobile

We had the Maltese Platter and even though most of the things were good, some was not fresh - and I'm pretty sure not even Maltese. The tuna at least was from a can. Friendly staff and nice location - speakers need fixing though.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank MadsThirsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bebirgu also viewed

Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 

Been to Bebirgu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.