We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
22
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
22
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice fishing chef mike main building umbrellas lake cottage fireplace cooking winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We are really enjoying our stay. We have been here three weeks and are on beautiful property and a nice lake. Its located on Twelve Mile lake which is excellent for boating on and enjoying the scenery. The staff are friendly, courteous, relaxed. Two thumbs up.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teresagayness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We stayed at the Red Umbrella at the occasion of a short time off, looking for rest and day trips to the Algonquin park. The place is nice and enjoyable. Just on the 12 miles lake, it offers all aquatic activities and a small but cute private beach.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bed, bed-sheets and towels are new and of great quality.
The surprise came with the quality of the food. Michael, the chef and manager, has an extensive international experience, travelling all around the Word. He would fix you an amazing dinner in no time.
In addition, this is a paradise for pet owners. Our dog had a blast running around the property, with a very friendly staff.
We will go back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Best resort I have stayed at in Ontario. I'm heading back again this summer in August. The grounds are beautiful, food incredible and it was really nice to mingle with the staff at night around the fire pit. They were all so accommodating and friendly. Plus they were very accommodating to my little dog which is very important. Just an overall great place.

Room tip: just the odd time the air condition would slow ,but there was a big storm with hail one night, so that may had been the issue
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyBartolomeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Looks like they are opening up their restaurant this year so we tried their wings today by ordering takeout. Overall the wings were big and tasty, not the cheapest though. Would go back for the wings!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pickeral74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a wedding group and absolutely loved this place!! I will definitely be back. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and treat you like family. Beautiful views everywhere you look as well. Was over all a great time and stay by all.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sarahpD3313RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews