We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Vila Luka(Slano)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Guesthouse Budima(Slano)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartments Mozara(Slano)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
340
157
35
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
157
35
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewprivate beachplenty of sunbedsthe busquiet villagerelaxing holidaybeach shoeshalf boardlovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerbuffet styleindoor poolstar hotelsea waterbeautiful bayside sea view roomsalt water
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 548 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is an impressive hotel, especially if you are a fan of sleek minimalism. The atrium is stunning even if the glass elevator is reminiscent of a shopping mall. The bedrooms share the same style, but also have comfortable beds. The doubles are double (or king-sized), not two singles pushed together. I am not a great fan of air-conditioning, but the Admiral's is the best I've experienced. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools are excellent, but can't beat swimming in the bay at Slano. I had two bugbears during my stay. The reception and cleaning staff were excellent. The buffet was also replenished very efficiently. However the waiters lacked polish. Dinner is supposed to be served until 10pm, but after 9pm the staff are absorbed by setting up the tables for next day's breakfast and dinners are regarded as an inconvenience. One day I dined at 9.15pm. The waiter asked if I was dining and after I said yes he disappeared for over 10 minutes before bringing plates and cutlery. These were then whisked away between the first and main course so the farce had to begin again. Nor was I given the chance to order an (overpriced) drink. I still enjoyed good food and the view across the bay, but this should not happen if the staff are properly trained and supervised. My other gripe is the profusion of towels on otherwise unoccupied loungers. Very tiresome, particularly as there are ample loungers available.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank apt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2011

NIce clean modern hotel with really picturesque view situated about 30 minutes ride from Dubrovnik. Rooms very comfortable, and breakfast was great.
Having said that, they charge for ice! I needed some ice packs for my blistered toe and this so called 5 star hotel charged me 15 kunas (= a bottle of beer). Maybe I'm ignorant of the traditions in the Eastern part of the Europe, but never in my +15 years of business and holiday travel in Asia, North America, and Western Europe did I ever see a case where you get charged for ice. Don't 5 star hotels usually stuff your ice buckets for you whether you want it or not? Even the cheap motels in America offer all you can get ice! I thought ice was commodity - seems like it's a valuable in Croatia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yhc218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Hotel and service was excellent. We will come next year definitly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SanyBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

An incredibly well-maintained hotel in an extremely picturesque location, spotlessly clean with nice furnishings, exceptional atmosphere, very, very attentive staff and very, very tasty food. A perfect spot for pure relaxation, as well as exploring the region.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nubijska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel deserves every one of its five stars. this ultra chic ultra sleek hotel is positively luxurious with attentive, friendly staff and all the amenities one could wish for. Breakfast is a feast, delectable with plenty of choices, hot and cold,on a par with other well-known 5 star hotels.The setting right by the lake is peaceful and serene.Whether you stay for a couple of days or a fortnight,you are guaranteed to come away relaxed and revived.The hotel offers all treatments at the spa and the indoor, outdoor pools are truly inviting.The rooms are beautifully appointed with fantastic bedding!!!!
Only 30 minutes from Dubrovnik, with a bustop just outside the hotel, do not take your car and enjoy the view all the way in to the Old City and back. You won't be sorry.The Admiral Grand is a grand hotel without the silly pompous attitude of some 5 star hotels. It has conference facilities as well as a great place to bring the family. Do not go anywhere else as this is a hotel of your dreams and I am a fussy customer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mirike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews