We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
190
182
38
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
182
38
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jr station western breakfast the bus the hotel staff hokkaido milk modern hotel sushi double room car rental hand drawn map an excellent hotel rooms are small curry shabu shabu tourist information located minutes public bath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 420 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

All four were pleasantly surprised at what this place has to offer. It’s a small property but has all the essentials. Interior wise, it has modern touches and clever use of space. One of the service staff was able to converse in Chinese and gave good advise to eating and shopping places in the hood. Enjoyed the cozy public bath and breakfast was good!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PiggySue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Natulux Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5 adults stayed for 3 nights at Furano Natulux Hotel. It was our base for exploring Furano and Biei. We had 2 rooms in the main building: Deluxe Twin and Standard Twin.

Deluxe Twin: The deluxe twin room was huge with its own separate toilet and bathing sections. We requested for an extra bed and there was still ample room to move around for 3 adults. The room was on the top floor and corner unit so it was private with great views of the mountains.

Standard Twin: Also a corner unit on the top floor but closer to lift. It's definitely smaller than the deluxe twin but still very comfortable for 2 adults. I would not advise an extra bed for this room. I like how the sink area is spacious for me to put up my things.

Do note that choosing the correct room is important. There are the smaller "economy" and "budget" room which are much cheaper. And also the annex apartments which are more costly. You get what you pay for. I feel both the deluxe and standard range rooms are good sized rooms to choose.

Comfort: The hotel was the most comfortable one we stayed in our trip. Other hotels we stayed was in Tomamu and Sapporo which were pricier than Natulux. The hotel rooms were bright, modern & clean and the beds (on the hard side) gave everyone a good sleep.

Staff: The staff were awesome, especially Ms Rei from the Front Desk. She was really helpful ad prompt in responsing to my requests by mail prior to the trip which included helping me make a lunch reservation and storing my online purchases before my arrival. The check in was smooth and easy. The staff speaks English and Chinese. They also gave us a Furano town map of eating places upon request.

Location: The train station is just across the road. You can easily walk to it and visit the Tourist Info Center as well. We drove and there are two free parking areas to the hotel. We liked the "P1" parking more as you do not need to cross the road. We found it very convenient to visit all the attractions from here by car.

I highly recommend this hotel as your Furano base and will definitely return again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RTJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Natulux Hotel.
It is our honor to serve you:)
Thank you for your feedback
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

-Furano Natulux Hotel - located very close to the train station (which was great for us as we didn't have a car)
-The hotel feels quite compact inside and rooms are fairly plain inside, however the staff are friendly and tried to give us the most advice on things to do in the area (it was raining most of the time we were in Furano unfortunately)
-The Japanese traditional breakfast was tasty (Natto isn't to everyone's taste...)
-Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops in Furano

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your feedback
It is our pleasure to serve you
wish someday can see you soon
Thank you for staying with us at Furano Natulux Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We travelled in a group of 12. We had 3 economy rooms and 1 apartment (for 2 adults and 3 young kids).
The apartment was really cosy and bathroom was big. They was a washer/drier and kitchenette. The lounge area was also quite big and it was a pleasant stay. Location is near restaurants and shops so there is a good selection if you are walking.
Our family members had the normal room, and they mentioned that it was small, not much space to open luggages.
Breakfast was ok, but we've had better.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hanim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Natulux Hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We recently stayed one night in this fine hotel and just fell in love with it.
The staff were friendly and helpful with an excellent command of English, the decor was perfect and the location is superb right across from the Furano train station. Free parking.
Double bed was comfortable, a bit small though, and the pillow - well I don't know what's with the pillows in Japan - they are all either very hard or feel like bean bags. (I didn't ask if they had "normal" pillows) . Delicious set menu at breakfast, with a choice of Japanese or Western. I took Japanese and my wife Western and they were both very good. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Natulux Hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews