We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
184
464
169
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
464
169
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ningle terrace furano prince japanese restaurant ski resort buffet dinner ski school banana boat shuttle bus ski lockers convenience store big souvenir shop large hotel craft shops nice onsen snow activities hotel is located reception area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 871 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We book the hotel for one night as we have to go to another city on the next day. The hotel itself looks dated. The room is a little too small, the bathroom is very small. My big problem is the air-con. It doesn’t seem to work so I call staff to check. He says it works normally and probably because of the heat as it's still summer. So strange because I don't find this problem from my previous hotel I stay at all!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank janekano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Did not love the hotel. Room is just ok. Very small bathroom. Very everage breakfast and had to finish breakfast buffet by 9am! Too early! Quality of food not so good for breakfast buffet. BUT, the pros of tgis jotel is the surroundings outdoor area. Loved the forest walk, loved the shops on Ningls terrace, there’s a nice wooden coffee shop there. My kids loved the tree trekking. There’s a segwey. Hot air baloon only from 6-7am and only stayed 5 mins in that baloon. Huge grass area very nice to walk around in the morning. There’s an italian restaurant in the forest and Soh’r bar. But if you walk from the hotel at night, it can be dark and quite creepy. Though there are lights. Quite deep in the forest. Bar is quiet inside but unique interior. Worth a vist for a cocktail. The rope way is not intresting during summer.
They should make a swimming pool for summer holidayers

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank 934shantyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile


Over-priced room with dated interior. Lack of decent dining options, food of low quality but high price. Breakfast options are limited. Hot spring is small as well. Only advantage is the location. Not recommended at all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bbg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in the summer with many tour groups making this a tour stop. Rooms are clean albeit with dated looking, tired furniture. Sink is seperate from the WC and room includes water kettle and English tv channel. Basic amenities provided in room including hair dryer. Bed pillows are extremely soft.

On site, the dining hall is usually busy and dinner buffet of good quality. The store off the reception are contains whatever you might need in terms of food and souvenir. Hotel needs a facelift.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank re1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

The interior is a little dated but its very comfy. There are plenty of activities in the vicinity of the hotel, we went to the ningle terrace, garden of wind and ropeway which were within walking distances. The hotel also provides free parking.

Room tip: Choose a non smoking room if you don't. My family smokes and the entire floor smells like an ashtray
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewydoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews