We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Plumerias Lodge and Surf
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Hamacas(El Astillero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Magic Bay(El Astillero)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
80
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily styleamazing weektotal beginnerspent two weekslas plumeriasswimming poolpoint breakper daycentral americawavessurfinstructorsunsetcampyogacooksnicaragua
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have been here for the first time. Well set up surf camp- pool, lounge area, books, etc. The included meals are amazing. Local seafood was incredible, I cleaned the plate even when fish was prepared, it was that good. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. I was the only beginner taking lessons at the time and my lessons were very helpful, great feedback. This surf camp is definitely on the short list of ones I would return to over and over again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frozen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Las Plumerias Lodge offers a complete hassle free package! Plus: friendly staff, great location, good waves, excellent food and very clean accommodations. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cesar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hello everyone

If you're searching for a very Nica-style, best price quality lodge with great food you have to go to the Las Plumerias Lodge. French hosts Etienne, Emeline and their team will welcome you with open arms. The surfteam with surfcoach Peyo and Lucia are stoked to find you the best waves whole day, whole week long. Martha will treath you like a king and she makes sure your lodge is perfectly clean. The swimmingpool is coming so I'll be back soon to enjoy a week of surf, sun, fun and pleasure.

Thanks to Las Plumerias for the nice trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pieter835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hi,

We were at las plumerias with our 2 year old daughter and our 5 year old son.
He actually turned 5 while at Las Plumerias and was offered a piñata and delicious chocolate cake for his birthday.
I will not write another (good) review about the facility as most have been said in the previous reviews.
Nicaraguan waves have been perfect to help Xan go to his next surfing level, at 5 year old he managed to go up and down the wall and almost scored a barrel in Santana beach while surrounded by pelicans.
This is the place to go to improve any kid surfing ability, please look at the pictures.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xabi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2013

First a very warm welcome from our extremely friendly hosts Emeline and Etienne and their team... on top of that, spacious and comfortable thatched roof bungalows, delicious and healthy (French) food, a beautiful scenery from the open air dining room overlooking the bay, great and deserted beaches (optional : baby turtles waddling to the sea according to season !) What else can you expect ? A swimming pool ? It was being built and will soon be certainly enjoyed by surfers' families.
We loved every minute of our stay in Las Plumerias and will definitely plan a new stopover there when visiting Central America ! Claude and co.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews