We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
407
179
41
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
179
41
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 648 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

if you like to go to beach with no much wave an stay a good place to relax you need to visit Praia Tabatinga and booking at Pousada Port Louis, the rooms are big and clean, everything work well, the breakfast is good. People there are friendly and help you with everything.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank CHPINTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

The food need some improvement, service is outstanding. I ordered a robalo with shrimp, a kind of dry, the bife the chorizo over cooked and the cod with all bones in, not exactly to remind.
Some care on the food is needed

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank andreo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda Luiza V, Gerente at Pousada Port Louis, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Mr. Andre,

Thank you for sharing your opinion, giving us an opportunity of improvement.
We work with the finests ingredients and best practises in our kitchen to assure our customers great flavour, texture and presentation of our plates.
We sincerely apologize if anything went wrong or was not at your taste.
Your feedback is taken with much consideration by our staff in order to exceed your expectations in a further ocasion.

Best Regards,
Fernanda Luiza Rocha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

I stAyed at the Pousada Port Luis from May 21-25 and the staff was so amazing and accommodating. Especially Jao. There is free breakfast which had traditional Brazilian food and lots of fresh fruit. The pool was beautiful especially with the nice view of the mountains. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to come back soon!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Care A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The Pousada Port Louis is average. It's 300 meters from the shore in a kind of boat fixing and storaging neighborhood. The staff is quite good and they do their best to please the guest. The pools are good and the place is meant to please couples with small kids. Decoration is not the high point and some fixing is required, but by the Brazilian standards the price is fare.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodualdo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We often go to this beach in Caragua called Tabatinga, and this time we were very excited to discover the NEW Port Louis! Amazing pool, impecable service, excellent food at fair prices and comfortable and spacious accomodations made us very happy during our 4-day stay. We are definitely going back.

Room Tip: If you go with your family, flat-style apartment
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcellobragasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTAMMARO, Owner at Pousada Port Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Good afternnon Marcelo, thank you very much for the compliments. We are looking forward on having you stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews