We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Perfect sunny spot for lunch Lounge/ diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Balcony view
Perfect sunny spot for lunch
Lounge/ diner
Dining area
Lounge leading to second twin bedroom
Stunning views
Master double bedroom
Main shower room, all new and shiny!
Main shower room again
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower/toilet
Ensuite shower room adjoining twin bedroom.
Kitchen
Third back bedroom, built in wardrobes and drawer units.
Playa San Marcos beach.
Upper entrance to our apartment
Our lower parking area
Fishing boats in Playa San Marcos
Delicious local fish
The banana plantations beyond San Marcos, as viewed from our balcony.
Playa San Marcos beach
Beautiful sunset from our balcony
Icod de Los Vinos
Icod de Los Vinos and Teide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
snippy999
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right for us”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a comfy apartment in a quiet area to take two elderly parents for a weeks holiday and we found Elaine's apartment fitted the bill perfectly. I particularly chose this apartment as it has two showers both with grab handles and no awkward baths to step into. The owner contacted us before the visit to find out which beds we would like making up and sent a handy guide for collecting the keys and accessing the apartment.
There is a reasonable sized kitchen which is well equipped, a good size living room with dining table, and a balcony which overlooks the harbour although the small beach area is obscured by the apartments to the left. The balcony also overlooks the neighbouring 'Club Nautico' which is a private members club with swimming pool and tennis court. Whilst we were there was no noise from the club or the area generally.
There are several beach side cafe/restaurants a short walk away albeit down a step hill but my elderly parents didn't find this prohibiting. We found the cafes to be very good.
The location is also excellent for exploring the north west coast of Tenerife, its historic villages, and Mount Teide. Icod de Los Vinos is only a mile or so up the road with all the necessary shops.
All in all, a comfy apartment that is good value, in a good location and with a caring owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ionion201...
Merignac, France
1 review
“Absolutely not conform with the mentions on the website !”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are 3 girls and friends, for fist time in Tenerife (so wooonderful place !)

On the website 3 bedrooms was mentioned et 2 bathrooms, that's why, in spite of the hight price, we took this apartment.

BUT When we arrived, the third bedroom was closed (?!?) .
The owner Elaine Bradley answer us that there was a supplementary to access to this 3rd bedroom !! Incredible !
Secondly, we took only one shower in the 2d bathroom and after the water don't stop to escape...it was unusable.

Playa San Marcos near the center of Icod is a wonderful and peacefull place that we loved.

But to avoid bad surprises I recommand you not to choose Elaine Bradley apartement for your vacation. Except the sea view the apartement is absolutely not conform with the information of the website and it is innacceptable.

Marion

Liked least: only 2 bedrooms instead of 3 and only 1 bathroom instead of 2 !!!
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay in my apartment. There was indeed a misunderstanding about the third bedroom, as the good price I quoted you was for three people in two bedrooms. An offer was made to empty the third bedroom for you, but you didn't reply to me. I will update my advert to make the bedroom situation clearer in future. As for the problem with the second shower, it was unfortunate, but we got it repaired straight away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecatsmo...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you like to holiday where the locals go this is the place for you”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday apartment within a local community. Handy for the beautiful San Marcos Bay - see the photos, what more can I say. We flew into south airport, so a car was necessary. Used it to visit interesting villages and points of interest. Stayed in south Tenerife last year. However much prefer this apartment has just about everything you could want or need. It is obviously the owners much loved home as it has so many comfortable little extras and nick-nacks that you would not get in a resort or a timeshare. Plan to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabuous view from the balony- we spent a lot of quality time there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing location and good links to the rest of the island
Liked least: Trying to find the apartment at 9pm at night! Instructions weren't clear
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying a sundowner on the balcony and watching the glorious sunset.
Liked least: The area is a little hilly.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnitaZ521
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. I’d just like to point out that there is no mention of Wi-fi in the apartment listing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet689005
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing