We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Hurb
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
322
87
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
87
12
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 431 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Outstanding hospitality -- beautiful, well-kept rooms, phenomenal dinner & breakfast, and a rich legacy to boot. Owner is a wonderful host. Beautiful views. Visit, and don't forget to take in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TZW327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume T, Propriétaire at Chateau de Trigance, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019


Bonjour ,
We are very touched by your comment on the castle.
All the staff join me in thanking you for sharing your impression of your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

best regards

Guillaume THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay at the castle. A lovely building which is well maintained. Unbelievable views. Great local walks. The breakfast was exceptional. Room very comfortable with a huge bed , good shower. Recommended for a unique experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ninthtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume T, Propriétaire at Chateau de Trigance, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Bonjour and thank you very much for your comment and to recommend our establishment with its services.
We are very happy if your stay was successful.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

This place is stunning. It’s an incredible hotel in a wonderful setting and the room we had was extremely comfortable. The view from the ramparts terrace is jaw dropping. The staff were very attentive and kind enough to speak English as our French was very limited. We didn’t eat dinner at the hotel as we wanted to explore the local area but the menu looked great. We had a very tasty breakfast there though. It was a really memorable stay in a truly lovely hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PJL1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

The place has very nice and helpful staff. The dinner was very very good - food and wine selection was fresh and good quality. Morning breakfast served on the top of castle tower was a HIT. Great fresh yoghurt, fruits, organic juice, still warm pastries and coffee in breathtaking scenery - what else to dream of. Rooms are need, comfortable- simple but clean. Overall, very nice experience and a firm commitment to be back- than you !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 409agnieszkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume T, Gérant at Chateau de Trigance, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We are very touched by this great comment on our establishment, its services, its staff and the products we offer.

With all our thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night at the Chateau.
What a magical place , on the outside location & views are amazing and on the inside - room & food magical .
On top of it all , a wonderful manger , Guillaume , who was extremely helpful ! Thank you !!!!

The only downside is that we also stayed in room 10 which is very comfortable but the view is of the parking lot - rooms on the other side have a great view of the valley

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank noamk520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume T, Propriétaire at Chateau de Trigance, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Hello and thank you for very nice comment on the castle.
It was a pleasure to have you as host and thank you for your kindness during your stay.
perhaps soon

cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews