We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
22
19
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
19
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed visit spinalonga small bedroom two nights air con room was clean boat trip these apartments village tavernas beds balcony greek hairdryer crete
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at stellas for 4 nights.
We arrived early hours in morning due to delays.
The host waited up for us and was very friendly. Giving us a lovely welcome.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was clean with views overlooking spinnalonga.
On the last day we were allowed to stay in the room all day at no extra cost as our flight was late that night.
Would recommend a stay here.
Caring hospitable family and great location in centre of village.
Would definitly stay here again.
Thank you xx

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hayleyhardman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Lovely quiet little village opposite Spinolonga so very short boat trip away. Mini supermarket not very good but better range of products only 3km away in Elounda. Stella very welcoming and helpful and friendly. Nice clean apartment and site.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I can't express how happy I was to find this gem. We were visiting from the other side of the island, and wanted to visit Vai Beach and Agio Nikolaos. Elounda is quite expensive and we were traveling with a group of girls who simply wanted to shower, have a nice dinner and move on to our next beach the following morning. Stella and her daughter were lovely. Our 2-part room had clean everything, adorable Greek interior, air conditioning, wifi and she was an excellent hostess. And the budget was unbeatable - the little terrace/porch was perfect as well. Close to the ocean, village - everything. We'll be back!

Room tip: Just ask for the best accommodations, she'll do what she can to help!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkiagias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

I did read the book The Island about the lepper colony on Spinalonga in Crete. The story starts and ends in Plaka a little village near Elounda. It is of course very tourisrtic but in the evening when all the tourists are gone the rest and calm come over the village and you can enjoy a nice meal in the many restaurants around.
The Stella Mare Appartments are OK, small bedroom, small bathroom but big shower if you compare with the traditional Cretan showercabins. Little sitting room with ktchenette, small terrace.
Airco, fridge , watercooker, some pots and pans ....
Very nice for one or two nights.

Room tip: Visit Spinalonga in the morning.If you want the restaurants on friday, saturday and sunday the island opposite is illuminated.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walterJGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

I stayed two nights at Stella Mare. It was perfectly located for a visit to Spinalonga. The family that run it are very welcoming, generous and helpful. The room was lovely, clean and well equipped with a lovely porch to sit at in the evening. Walking distance to tavernas, the harbour and bus stop. Highly recommend if you are looking for a more traditional alternative to all the resort style accommodation in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samemniktom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews