We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week in the sun, so peaceful and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa eleni

come and enjoy the peace and tranquility of Casa Eleni a great opportunity to relax and unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
come and enjoy the peace and tranquility of Casa Eleni a great opportunity to relax and unwind
sunny and shady terraces , from the terrace  you can see the sunset sunny and shady terraces , from the terrace  you can enjoy the beautiful  sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
come and enjoy the peace and tranquility of Casa Eleni a great opportunity to relax and unwind
sunny and shady terraces , from the terrace  you can see the sunset
sunny and shady terraces , from the terrace  you can enjoy the beautiful  sunset
enjoy a cool drink from the poolside bar
long sunny days
enjoy the pool and the stunning viewsviews
views from the poolside bar
enjoy the alfresco dining experience
large master bedroom with en suite and private terrace
large spacious lounge with high ceilings and stays cool
long sunny evenings
competa the local village , lots of nice restaurants and bars
walk through the tiny streets of competa
views
secluded
garden on side of drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark1dg
Fareham/Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic week in the sun, so peaceful and private.”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This was our third stay at Casa Eleni. Each time we stay we love it even more. A week of peace and quiet with great restaurants only five minutes away in Competa. Lovely views of the countryside. Feels like home from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunburn
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

just returned from our stay in Casa Eleni. The villa & pool were lovely. The villa is about a 5 minute drive from the village of Competa with lots of pretty whitewashed bars & restaurants in cobbled streets. Some of the streets are quite steep so may not be suitable for people with disabilities though. The villa has 3 bedrooms (2 doubles & bunk beds), 2 bathrooms, a lounge & kitchen. We liked the fact that we weren't overlooked by other properties & the views across the mountains are beautiful. We enjoyed sitting around the pool drinking a few beers & trying out the local Competa wine (quite sweet, but lovely with lemonade). There was even an outside bar & drinks fridge which was a nice touch.
There are only a few niggles; we arrived at about 3pm on the Saturday, but there are no shops open until 5pm, so it would have been nice to have had a few basics supplied (water, milk, bread etc) until we could go shopping. The dirt track leading to the villa was tricky to negotiate without scraping the bottom of the car, but I'm not sure what could be done to resolve this though... There are only 4 sun beds, which would be a problem if there are more of you (there were only 3 of us so it wasn't an issue).
The biggest issue we found though was the lack of air conditioning in the villa. It was so hot, particularly at night, we found it hard to sleep & sat outside to cool down during most nights. Overall, we had a lovely relaxing time. I would recommend the area to friends if you want to chill out & get away from it all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion / views
Liked least: lack of air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaffy
Hampshire , England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So Relaxing We Lost Track Of Time ... An Absolutely Perfect Holiday !”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This really is the perfect villa in a naturally beautiful location, a few minutes drive from the gorgeous village of Competa.

My husband and I stayed here and enjoyed absolutely perfect weather. The accommodation is everything you might wish for, a real home from home, and is fully equipped for everything you might ever need.

If you are able, do try to get up to watch the sun rise across the valley and watch it travel across the entire mountainside. In the late evenings you will hear the goats being brought home again through the valley below the villa to be milked. They all have tinkling bells! Other local residents include a peacock and a neighbouring villa has a friendly horse
( not a dog) guarding her gates! There were three nests of baby birds and hatchlings at the villa when we stayed, all demanding to be fed constantly by their parents, which was lovely to see up close

You will relax the very second you arrive, and discover complete peace over the course of your holiday, rising only to eat and drink! We lost complete track of time most days. Largely because the villa gets full sun all day, and we found it was still very hot for sunbathing up to 7 or 8pm. The local village of Competa has a really great range of eateries, and we did our very best to eat our way through them all. Its not at all overpriced. Even the local shops are well priced if you want to self cater and not drive down to the supermarkets at the bottom of the mountain. If you do though, there are several big well known ones, stocked with everything you will want.

I can wholeheartedly recommend Casa Eleni for a beautifully relaxing holiday, and hope to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the drive up to competa
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the vista, the space inside and out
Liked least: the approach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in May 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very, very quiet - quiet neighbours who were not very near
Liked least: Unmade roads
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Static500
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Competa”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Hello Mike and Sarah,
back home in Ireland, June, after what can only be described as a most wonderful week at the villa, the pool, the area around the villa, the village of Competa, all made the stay a marvellous experience for all the family.
Thanks, Aidan and Bernadette Coughlan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing