We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and spacious villa with excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FINCA COLICA

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
larson000...
Eccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and spacious villa with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic week at Finca Colica with our family. The villa was perfect. It has amazing views and a brilliant pool. The villa is really well equipped. It has numerous eating areas on different levels, including a poolside bar area and a barbecue area. It is really peaceful and is a 10 minute drive to Competa. The beds are all really comfortable. If you are in to birdwatching, as we are, we saw Eagles, Bee eaters and Hoopoes on a daily basis. We highly recommend Finca Colica as a perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your comment. It is a pleasure. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skooghy
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with amazing views!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've recently stayed at Finca Preciosa with my family and my mum, dad and brother and we all had such a lovely and relaxing time. The views of the surrounding mountains and mediterranean were just breathtaking. The villa is really beautiful, even more beautiful in the flesh, and very spacious, big rooms and 4 different outdoor dining spaces which was just marvellous. My boys (4 and 6 years) loved running around playing and exploring in the olive grove and outdoor spaces surrounding the villa.

The nearest village Competa, is a very charming and beautiful village and offers a wide range of nice restaurants, bars, cafes, tapas places, supermarkets and little shops dotted around the village, very picturesque.

Best points: it's secluded and very tranquil, stunning views, well equipped, outdoor pool, outdoor barbecue and even an outdoor wood oven, orange tree with ripe oranges, olive grove, pond with fish that one could feed (exciting for the children) sun loungers, outdoor shower and outdoor toilet. It was such a relaxing holiday and we all enjoyed it very much.

The only thing I would say though, is that a car is definitely essential, as the villa is not situated in Competa but quite a way out, this is by no means a negative remark and is only meant to be helpful and informative. It only takes about 10 odd minutes by car, so no problem at all.

The owners Jose and Lisa are absolutely lovely and were helpful and accommodating and I would happily recommend this villa to any future guests as I'm sure they will enjoy and love it as much as we did :).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Lindsay thank you very much for all your good comments . You have described the page dramatically. They may return when you want , it is always a pleasure to have guests like you. See you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Muchas gracias por su comentario y sus buenas recomendaciones. Vuelva quiera, Finca Colica siempre estará disponible para recibirle.

Un saludo para toda la familia. Jose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Province of Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing