We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will be very happy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Exterior
Sunset
Pool
Lower level Master Suite
Upstairs Master Suite
Master Suite
Sunset
Pool
Suite
Suite
Suite
Bathroom
Suite
Pool View
Bar Area with TV
Outside Living Space
Living Room
Lower level Master Suite
Living Room
Outside Living Space
Villa
Wet Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billie Je...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You will be very happy.”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As you can see from the other reviews about Villa de la Luna this villa is a wonderful place to chill out and enjoy nature and the warm hospitality of the staff. They were perfect. The house was always spotless. The food was wonderful and the bar was always open. There is a very nice and large barbecue area with a nice sound system and tv. There is a lovely beach and restaurant at the bottom of the hill - 6 minutes walk.
The weather was 87 everyday.
I am sure you will love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
361brucej
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just woke up with the worst hangover ever! Not liquor induced... Costa Rica induced! There are no words that could quite capture the time that we had in your beautiful house. The staff was unbelievable, the excursions on point and of course there's Kojakc! What a fabulous time. We will be forwarding pictures and video from our experience at Villa de la Luna! Pura Vida!
Bruce and Stephanie Johnson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tera H
1 review
“Beyond our expectations!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Villa De La Luna. The accommodations were awesome, however, the staff was superb! The staff, Jorge, Soccarito, and Marita, made our vacation such a memorable one that we are wanting to return to Costa Rica in two years....and stay at Villa De La Luna. Jorge's customer service and professionalism is beyond belief. Soccarito's made such magnificent dishes. Marita kept our room spotless and the Villa very clean, as well as having all laundry done. And as for Kojakc, there are no words. He gave the best suggestions and advice for our excursions, then made sure we had the best staff and experience. We are truly hoping that the same staff will be present when we return. However, if they are not, they are going to be successful wherever they go. You truly have a wonderful staff at Villa De La Luna and our vacation was beyond expectations because of them. Thank you so much!

Pura Vida!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff at Villa De La Luna
Liked least: I had no complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are so happy that you had a great vacation! Our staff had a blast with your group!! Thank you and see you in a couple of years! Pura Vida Karissa Bell!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa de la Luna offers an unforgettable adventure and lifetime experience.”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa de la Luna was the perfect Costa Rican experience for our group. We had all the comforts and amenities of a luxury resort but away from the crowds and hustle and bustle of the mainstream. The experience of the villa - amazing views, birds, monkeys in the tress - would be enough, but the food, drink, and excursions were beyond measure. The staff is continually tending to your needs and desires and they felt like family soon after our arrival. The Guanacaste region offered abundant fun and adventure- snorkeling, sailing, beach cookout, cave exploration, hiking, waterfalls, zip lining, horseback riding, fishing, and much more. Can't wait to go back for our 4th visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
We are so happy that you and your group had an amazing time in Costa Rica and at Villa De La Luna. Our guests arrive as friends and leave as family. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Pura Vida Bill and Karissa Bell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonpett...
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my first time out of the country, and it was by far the best experience. I had the opportunity to see monkeys right off the porch. The staff was amazing. They made me feel like I was home. They treated us like family. The food was outstanding and made daily. I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to travel to Costa Rica. Kojack took us wherever we wanted to go. Beautiful place and a beautiful villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for the review, Devon! We had such a great time with you and your family this past week and would love to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari808...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome views and amazing villa.Cheaper than an resort's and a lot more personal staff.If you travel to Costa Rica,Villa del la luna will not disappoint!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you very much for the great review! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorbal...
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
“Above and beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came on this trip to Villa De La Luna for my sisters wedding. I can honestly say this was by far the best experience we have ever had. We had the opportunity to see monkeys just right off the back porch. The staff treated us like family. The maid did our laundry, made the beds, gave us clean towels, and changed the sheets every morning. The house manager/bartender served us drinks without us getting out of the pool. Every time he saw someone put down their drink he would come out and ask if we wanted another one. The cook was phenomenal. Every meal was cooked daily. We had a fishing trip and nature tour planned and they made sure breakfast was served before we left, and lunch was served where ever we were going. Anything we needed they made sure it happened. This was our first time visiting Costa Rica and I am certain this will not be our last. Beautiful views and a beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words Taylor! We had such a wonderful time spending the week with your family. It was our pleasure to ensure that you felt at home and stress-free. We hope to see you all again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing