We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
caryn g
Chesterfield, Virginia

Breathtakingly beautiful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 24, 2023via mobile
Our third visit to this resort, and it doesn’t disappoint. The breathtaking views, friendly staff, clean grounds, privacy and beautiful units. Sadly, the storm did change the beach some around the resort but the rebuilding is still in progress and it’s just as beautiful as before. Food was delicious in the one restaurant that’s currently open, pool/ hot tub area and bar are all open. Our unit, an end unit, with spectacular views, was very nice. Easy checkin, keyless which is nice. Minimal amenities in the unit that we hoped would be there, ie, pool towels, kitchen staples, laundry detergent would have been good, says there would be a high chair, but there wasn’t. Ice maker didn’t work or we couldn’t figure it out. We reserved a pack in play for the grand baby and it was like a board, there wasn’t any cushion at all for baby to sleep, so we used a cushion from the sofa. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely recommend and have done so.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Book water activities at least 24 hrs in advance, and reservations are required every night at...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Official Site
    C$253
13.3 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
The pool view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$744
  • Priceline
35.2 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
0.0 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
26.7 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
6 rooms overlooking the pool
    34.6 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bar
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    35.2 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    53.0 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
                      @ Dive Guana
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    15.0 km from Bahama Beach Club Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Treasure Cay
    Reviews (360)
    Filter reviews
    360 results
    Traveller rating
    255
    62
    20
    8
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    255
    62
    20
    8
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bahama beach club golf cart family vacation white sand destination wedding ocean view amazing wedding conch salad fell in love spring break abaco island marsh harbour cinnamon rolls bbc condo units paradise
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 360 reviews
    Reviewed March 20, 2023

    We just got back from a 5 night stay at Bahama Beach Club (March 12-17). Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids, ages 5 and 9) traveled with three other families. Our total group size was 9 adults and 12 kids. The four families each had their own condo and Bahama Beach Club accommodated us beautifully! The condos are beautiful. The furnishings are lovely and comfortable and the kitchens, bathrooms, laundry room, etc. are well-equipped. This grounds are extremely well-kept. Our kids had so much fun not only at the beach, pool and hot tub, but also just playing ball, chasing each other, etc. in the grassy areas. We ate at the restaurant most of the time during our stay and our food and drinks were always good. The service could be slow, but we were there during a BUSY week (spring break), and you really do have to account for "island time." :-) Other people have accurately noted in their reviews that this property is isolated. Treasure Cay was obliterated by Hurricane Dorian and the restoration effort is far from complete. But we still managed to order in food from places a couple of other nights, and we arranged for a fabulous boat excursion day to Nunjack and No Name Cays one day, and the husbands in our group caught the ferry to Green Turtle one day. So there are definitely options to do but all in all (right now at least), this destination is more of a "get away and relax" type place. Which is what we wanted. I would go back in a heartbeat and I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking to just relax and enjoy the beauty of the Bahamas in extremely comfortable accommodations.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank LHDixon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    David Stenson, Marketing at Bahama Beach Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2023

    Thank you so much please come back and see us again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 9, 2023 via mobile

    Unit 2070 (upper) has everything u need- name brand supplies. 2 big gallons of bottled water, Tide detergent, Dawn liquid, etc. 8 foot doors, granite. View great. Great food onsite. Be sure to make reservation for all nights and first night. Tell Kellie or front desk. Front desk closes at 6 pm. But there are staff who live above. But, only 1 rest in walking distance. Convenience Store walking distance. May have ATM. No stores, no businesses around. A 45 min drive from Marsh Harbor airport - paid $100 plus tip for Taxes. Taxis know the flights coming in. Treasure Cay is only taking private planes. No golf carts to rent to tour island. Street legal golf cart rentals don’t exist in TC. Would really help Tourist. Nice king wkd but totally bored longer than that.
    Walk to dock. Rented center console boat w Captain Stumpy via Wilson. Front desk gave me phone number. Awesome, however disappointed with lack of fish when snorkeling on reef. Should have gone to Hopetown.

    Room tip: Bring US cash. Captain takes cash only. Taxi takes cash only. Bring water shoes as shoreline has small rocks but still gorgeous water.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank kimmiesavannah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 5, 2023 via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, and an easy vacation with a 50 minute flight from Palm Beach International Airport. Restaurant onsite serving lunch, dinner, and drinks. Beautiful room with ocean view and steps to the water. Outdoor games, pool, hot tub, and small gym on site. If you want your own island paradise, come here! Few tips: bring food/snacks for the room or ask front office for stocking service: eggs, milk, bread, etc., ready for you in your fridge upon arrival. Also, rent a golf cart — Albert got one for us, front office staff recommendation, and also arranged to pick us up from Marsh Harbor airport and being us to BBC. With golf cart, drive to nearby strip with mini-market for more food, restaurant for breakfast/other meals, and BOAT RENTAL! We got a recommended from BBC staff. Our captain took us to feed pigs, feed stingrays, see sharks, have linch, and even cliff jumping! Kiddos loved our boat day. Otherwise, quiet, peaceful vacation. Glad to see them rebuilding. This place is returning from being beaten down by a horrible hurricane and I can only imagine how difficult that is. I cheer you on, Abaco/Treasure Cay! The beauty is still evident.

    Room tip: Bring cash and credit card. Boat captain only gets paid with cash. Bring floaties, snorkeling gear, beach towels, beach bag, snacks!
    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    4  Thank LZadventures
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 30, 2022 via mobile

    This would be a 3.5 star review if allowed. The BBC is in an absolutely beautiful location. The ocean is bright turquoise and the beach has lovely soft powdery sand and is almost empty. The property is cleverly designed to maximize stunning views from the rooms, restaurant and pool. The rooms themselves are spacious and well-appointed, and moderately clean. There was some hair in the tub, a dead roach in one bedroom and the kitchen was full of sugar ants. There was also loose wiring hanging out of the wall in several places, some lights did not work, and there was no phone. However the kitchen and laundry areas were well supplied.

    The pool/hot tub area is very pleasant, however there were large rats running around which was somewhat disconcerting.

    Many things are not as advertised on the hotel website. For example, there is one restaurant, not two. The food was consistently good, and the restaurant is run like a tight ship by two highly competent female managers. Unfortunately we were rarely seated on time despite making reservations in advance (average 20-30 min wait) because of multiple parties of 10-20 people that would overwhelm the kitchen and staff. Rounds of free drinks were offered and gratefully accepted when this happened. Thank you Enzia, Ria, Thomas and Tornique for taking good care of us!

    We had told there would be daily housekeeping, but there was none at all.

    Fair warning, many places in the area (restaurants, ferries, cabs) only accept cash. We were not expecting this and it really limited our options because the only ATM on the island is in Marsh Harbour, a $200 round trip cab ride away.

    Treasure Cay itself is not exactly as described. Many things have not been rebuilt or reopened since Hurricane Dorian. The destruction from Dorian is evident all over the island. It is clear that the folks at BBC are trying really hard to recover from the hurricane, but the recovery is ongoing and it shows. The BBC has a friendly staff and a terrific location, so hopefully in time some of these little issues will be resolved and the resort can reach its full potential.

    Room tip: If you aren’t as scared as I am about driving on the left, rent a car—cabs are very expensive, and Treasure Cay is an isolated location.
    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank KGfan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    David Stenson, Marketing at Bahama Beach Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2023

    Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to bring all the positives of Treasure Cay to our guests. There are however some situations in town and in all of Abaco that are out of our control.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 27, 2022

    Bahama Beach Club was amazing! Beautiful view of the ocean and great condo! Was able to sit on the porch every morning and read my book. So peaceful!!! Loved every minute of our trip. Highly recommend this condo!

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Q1080IAsarahd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews