We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful peaceful spa day and night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful spa day and night”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a girly day away stayed over and had our dinner in the restaurant, the following day we had spa treatments and full use of the leisure facilities.

It was fab,the staff where very helpful, and the creme brulee was to die for

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnie2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Dawnie2502

Thankyou your posting your recent comments on Trip advisor.
I'm delighted to read that your girly day and night away was fab and you enjoyed all the facilities the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel has to offer. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future for another peaceful break.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    270
    100
    42
    22
See reviews for
221
259
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lisaleeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My family stayed at this hotel in December for a mid week break and I thought it was excellent. The staff are very friendly and make you feel so welcome, the hotel is immaculate, the facilities are ideal if you are looking for a break during winter as they have a sauna, steam room, gym, pool, jacuzzi and spa facilities.

We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent as was the breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisaleeds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear lisaleeds85

Many thanks for posting your recent review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your mid week break with us here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
I will take pleasure in passing on your kind comments to all the team here and look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

stayed for New Years Eve, the hotel and surroundings were lovely.

You could not fault the room and the staff, nothing was too much trouble. It was so nice to be served by staff who were friendly and efficient, the bar staff and waiting staff in the restaurant in particular.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Maria c
Many thanks for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the New Year Festivities here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
If you would like to attend any of our up and coming events or dinner dances dont hesitate to contact the young ladies in our conference office and they will be more than happy to put your details on our mailing list.
I will take great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto the team here
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We recently held my Daughters Wedding reception & evening party at Forest Hills 17/12/2011.
It was an excellent venue & my wife & i are so pleased we held it here......everything was faultless.The facilities were great,the catering was top notch,the staff could not do enough for us & the rooms were lovely..........

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Anthony w
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and we are delighted that your daughters wedding was such a great event for your family.
I will take great pleasure in passing your kind comments on to our team.
We hope to see you and your family back at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel very soon and we would like to take this oppertunity to wish your daughter and new son in law every success in their future life together.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on a craft weekend for the last four years. It's in a lovely position high on a hill, but some of the rooms are badly in need of updating. This year I was in Room 99. AAaaarrgh. It's what I affectionately called 'The Cave'. There is a wall around 3ft from the window, so no light in the room. It is also behind the swimming pool complex so it is noisy from 10pm to morning when they do the leisure area cleaning. There is the sound of a generator/pump all day and all night and after 10pm the sound of a weird tapping noise (sounds like someone in the room above jumping on the bed!!). I spent two sleepless nights in there and having paid a supplement for single occupancy I wasn't impressed by the managements help, or lack of. Basically the manager tried to fob me off with 'problems with the chlorin levels - it won't last long' and various other excuses. Why wasn't he just up front and explain the problem. This room should never be let to paying guests!!!

I complained to Best Western who basically said it's not our problem we don't own the hotel and passed it on to the person I was complaining about, said manager. Some of the reception staff are lovely and helpful, others not so. Don't mention mobile phone signals (you won't get one in Room 99) because you'll get a lecture from the receptionist who 'knows a lot about mobiles' to quote her.

I won't be returning to this hotel. Not because it's a dreadful place, but because there is a lack of customer care on the part of management. If I pay to stay in a hotel I expect respect and not lies.

Room Tip: Room 217 is a suite with a jacuzzi bath - lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Jeanieb.
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor and as we have already dealt with these problems via e mail It is not my intention to go over old ground only to say there were a number of lessons learned and I am glad that you feel we have resolved the situation.
As you said in your review you have attended these Craft Fayres for 4 years and we are delighted that you previously enjoyed them.
Once again please accept our apologies.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Having stayed here numerous times over the years have seen big improvement the hotel has always been a nice hotel but is now being updated which is good to see,we got married here many years ago an they were fantastic it felt like they just opened the hotel for us personally ,the staff were that good and then recently my sister got married here and again they were fantastic the food was a hog roast at night supplied by the hotel Amazing....dont think you will be dissapointed on a stay at this hotel..

Room Tip: lovely village of frodsham down the hill lots of nice little pubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairet222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear ClairT
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor and i would like to thank you for your kind comments of which i shall take great pleasure passing onto our team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
We have plenty of offers on in the new year so keep an eye on our website and we shall look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Food in the cafe overlooking the swimming pool was not good. Scampi was under cooked. Very slow service. Not a cosy room!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Madjamie
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.
I would like to thank you for describing our hotel as a pleasant Hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I would like to offer my apologies for the aspects that you did not enjoy and give you my firm assurances they will be addressed by our team here at the Best Western Forest Hills.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.9 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
199 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
698 reviews
11.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
184 reviews
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
12.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing