We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Bradfrord
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have just returned from a girlie weekend at Best Western Forest hills, and what a fantastic time we had. The hotel is located in a lovely location in the countryside with good access to walks and it's facilities are excellent, the food is good but the thing that makes the hotel a cut above is the staff!! They are all the most helpful,polite,happy, friendly staff we have ever come across in a hotel. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Julie H.

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

It was a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic girlie weekend with us recently I will be delighted to pass on your your wonderful comments concerning the food and staff to all of the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills.

We looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, keep an eye on the website for the spring promotions.

Kindest Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    240
    92
    35
    20
See reviews for
199
223
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our 2nd visit this year, last one was in January Chinese New Year nite, bad experience, manager promised improvement... Great 80s disco, good crowd most in fancy dress, staff a plenty ,managers everwhere... Food still bland, tasteless garlic mushrooms, chicken nice, lack of veg for 4 to share... Breakfast needs attention... Why they have to ask tea or coffee, eggs fried or scambled (I PICKED SCAMBLED), any toast?... All this WHILE standing in resturant doorway, before they show you to your table or give you a menu. I will never know!.. WHY CAN'T YOU seat us 1st?... Breakfast is alacart / selfservice, so your eggs (whatever style) are up for grabs. Had to queue for eggs anyway, stood like melons with 5 other people until more brought out and no scambled for me, someone had beat me to them...Ordered more, twice at the table, already eaten half of breakfast when they finally arrived . Slid with style from one plate on to mine..Room nice and clean...Swimmingpool changingrooms cleaner, spa working, nice swim....Our roomdoor swipecard worked after breakfast 10.30ish (didn't last visit, they click out at 10am checkout not till 11am) Our friends were not so lucky, they had to return to reception and she was our reviewer last time see [coathanger 81] January2012... All in all staff great, nice location ( tho we live locally in Chester )..Mr Manager you could still improve food, swipecard run out timing, breakfast greeting / ordering and your on to a winner.
Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Andy816

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay didn't meet our usual standards.
We have taken on board your comments concerning breakfast and are currently in the process of reviewing our procedures.

Without guest feed back it would be impossible to improve our facilities and service which we are striving

Thank you again
Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I chose this hotel stay as a suprise 40th Birthday present for my wife.

We have 3 young children and finding a hotel to acommadate 5 is very difficult so I was so pleased that this hotel did.

I booked a lovley Family Room on the ground floor that was spacious and well equipped. I thought that the Fridge in the room was a great idea for milk and baby bottles and the beds were very comfy.

We also took full adantage of the hotels Leisure Facilities and the Swimming Pool and Spa bath were both fantastic. It was nice and quite so we were all able to splash about.

As it was my wifes birthday I also booked her some spa treatments. The Hot Stone Thearpy and the Head Massage were fantastic (so my wife tells me) and she was so pleased with the whole experience. The thearapist, (Jane, i think) was fantastic and well worth asking for.

The hotel restraunt was lovley with great views. The food was great and we all had a wonderful breakfast (must have been all that swimming).

The biggest asset of the hotel though was the staff. The recepionists in particultar were happy freindly people who made us feel so welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them. This was for all the staff at the hotel. The reception staff also arranged some flowers to be delivered to the room before we arrived which my wife loved.

The hotel was packed, as there was an event on plus a hen night but the rooms are far enough away from them for everyone to have a good nights sleep, (apart from the other drunken guests) but that was not the hotels fault.

We will be booking in again in the future and wanted to thank eveyone at the hotel for making my wifes big birthday such a special one.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room, as they have a dvd player and dvds can be rented from Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear SammieJ75

Thankyou for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you all enjoyed your wifes 40th Birthday Surprise, the Hotels facilities and that your wife enjoyed her spa treatments.

The views from the Hilltops Restaurant really are magnificent over the Cheshire plains and being on top of Frodsham Hill we are so very lucky.

It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team especially the ladies on Reception and Jane from Teqnic.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Best Western Forest Hills in the not to distant future have a look at our website for some great offers and events planned over the coming months.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at Forest Hills recently, had a very comfortable room, and good evening meal in the restaurant. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The health spa was good and the swimming pool opened early which suited us. Would be very happy to stay here again and explore the area more. Many thanks. Doreen

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Maggie4422

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you had a good experience, and enjoyed the health spa.

It will give me pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Forest Hills in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I spent a few days here with family in February. The hotel has a very friendly, relaxed atmosphere and is very welcoming to children. The pool and other facilities are excellent and a real bonus when visiting in winter. We very much enjoyed the breakfasts, light lunches in the lounge area and dinners in the restaurant. The location is ideal for visiting Chester and Liverpool.Frodsham is a very pleasant little town with a lovely park for children and good places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear HR2

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your short break with us, the hotels facilities and the surrounding area.
It will give me pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Forest Hills in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a KGB deal and found it very good value. Excellent leisure facilities, large well equiped room, friendly staff,very good food.
Our only negative point was the area not having a relaxing comfy chair area, as the bar is part of the restuarant, although seating was available elsewhere and the bathroom needs updating.
Only a minor point which did not detract from an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: room 220 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Vicky W

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your few days with us and that you found the facilities staff and food good value I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We booked for Sunday lunch here. The first thing I have to do is thank the restaurant staff, they were all very polite and helpful. The food was enjoyed by all of us, and we had couple of fussy eaters and two veggies. Well done to the chef.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTIGERCUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
CheshireTigercub

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor
I was delighted to read that you had a lovely meal with us and it will be a pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.9 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
12.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
8.7 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing