We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent a night at Forest Hills. Checking in was very smooth and the receptionist couldn't have been any more help. Spent time down at the pool and then later on enjoyed the Katy Perry/Lady Gaga tribute night which was fantastic. It was all very well organised. The meal was very good and all the staff were all extremely helpful.

The rooms were spotless and mine has a fab view and balcony. Breakfast was also very good. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-J-M-Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear M J M Wirral

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic Break with us here at the Best Western Forest Hills. It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team I'm glad that you had a great evening at the Katy Perry Lady Gaga Tribute night I too thought she was brillant. Keep a look out on our website for other great nights that we have planned.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    264
    100
    39
    22
See reviews for
215
251
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed at Forest Hills last night for Lady Gaga & Katy Perry tribute act. When we arrived check in was good receptionist was very welcoming, we stayed in room 105 it had a lovely view, the bed was comfy, great power shower, everywhere was clean. There were 12 of us we headed down to the poolside bar where we stayed most of the afternoon, some of us had food which was nice.

After freshening up we all met for drinks, then sat down for dinner, the food was excellent and so was the service nothing was too much trouble, very organised. Katy Perry / Lady Gaga was fantastic and the dj played great tunes, got us all up dancing.

Breakfast was good although we were a little late going down for it after a late night.

Overall, would definitely go again, thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMonkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Mrs Monkles

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic evening at the Lady Gaga/ Katy Perry tribute night It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
We have many great events planned keep an eye on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Spent two nights at the Forest Hills leaving Good Friday on a two night KGB Deal. Our room was on the top floor at the back of the hotel which enjoyed spectacular views across the Cheshire countryside. Unfortunately the strong winds outside were howling into the room when we arrived through a large gap above a poorly fitted window frame making the room feel very cold, it took a box of tissues that were kindly supplied in the room to plug the gap. Room was nice, but felt cold even with the radiator turned full on, we noticed that the heating also went off over night & didn't come on again until about 8.30 the next morning. We had a lovely buffet style breakfast in the restaurant & enjoyed the fantastic views across the Estuary but the downside was again the room felt cold so the food on your plate soon cooled off.
Hotel is in a lovely location & convenient for all the attractions, would stay again but maybe next time in the summer when its warmer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutt008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Mutt008

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel. I will be discussing with the maintenance department the poorly fitted window frame and the heating issues in the building and would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on those issues.

We are so very lucky to be in such a lovely location on the top of Frodsham Hill. I was also pleased to read that this has not detered you from coming back to see us, which we hope will be very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel last night . I have never write a review on any hotel although found this one deserved it . My other half played the golf course next door while I relaxed in the hotel . I enjoyed 2 spa treatments and they were the best I've had and I do visit my local spa often . I would say the hotel should make more of this facility as its a definate plus for the hotel . We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed a fantastic meal and service . After visiting a local pub in the area we returned to the hotel wanting a last drink and although it was closed the staff were more than willing to open the bar for us . We booked an executive room and do believe for the small extra charge this was well worth it .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vix456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Vix456

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us recently at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team. As you said that little bit extra for an executive room is well worth it, in our opinion too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth, staffs
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have enjoyed many weekends at this hotel usually for a gourmet night or other entertainment. The staff are extremely friendly and the rooms very comfortable - the premier rooms are wonderful. We like booking a premier room when my brother accommpanies us as the room is so large with a settee, chairs and coffee table that we all sit around nattering without feeling cramped. The food on the gourmet nights together with the wine is marvellous and good value. The view over the estuary from the room and dining room is wonderful and we have watched rabbits run over the lawn whilst we have dined. We always take advantage of the leisure facilities and thoroughly recommend you take a dip in the pool. If you are looking for a good weekend break in a quiet location with the advantage of shops nearby you will not disappointed. Whilst my husband and brother spend the day at Chester races my sister-in-law and I hit the shops either in Chester or Cheshire Oaks retail area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Most of the Premier rooms are very large with a settee area (check) and are particularly good if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Maureen

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed many visits to the Best Western Forest Hills we are very lucky to be in such a great location close to many varied northwest attractions.
It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to all of the team. Keep an eye on our website for up and coming events that are taking place this year.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A long weekend stay, thanks to a KGB offer
Given great help on arrival, Chrisitine on reception switched our room to the ground floor
no problem at all, the room was adequate, clean and tidy, nice bed and pillows
Can't understand the bad reviews on this subject.....
We enjoyed a very nice meal in the restaurant, good service food well presented with a smile
from Sofia, a sweet youg lady. They have a very good offer you can choose a smaller 4oz
steak and pay half the price acc, what a very good idea, the mixed platter starter was excellent, and plenty of it too.... The snacks at the pool area were very good and reasonably priced as well, the Pool, hot tub, and sauna, steam were spot on
.Great location, amazing views, Frodsham is lovely little town
Some quirky problems, the toilet lid would not stay up, the flush handle is in the wrong place
it will never stay up, blue tac from reception resolved the problem....
All in all we had a very nice time, and we have travelled all over the world and the UK so we
can be a pit picky to say the least............

Room Tip: room 102 is a ground floor room, very well placed for the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORMYBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Moyesy

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic long weekend stay with us. It will give me pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We are very lucky to be in such a great location on top of Frodsham Hill.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future, check out our website for our up and coming events and promotions
Once again thank you for posting your review.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Nice hotel but room 92 was awful, mould in the bathroom, a shower that can't keep temperature and to top it off a bed which so old you can see the shape of everyone who has used it. This is the third time staying in this hotel, in the past it was really suitable but after this stay I feel its not worth it anymore.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjarvis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear gjarvis81

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expecations. I have taken your comments on board, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better guest experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will re-consider staying with us again so that we can redeem ourselves in your eyes.

Thank you again
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.9 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
198 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
689 reviews
11.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
8.9 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
361 reviews
12.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing