We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
200
55
28
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
55
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavazza coffee massage lady chaweng beach polished concrete located directly at the beach min walking outdoor bathroom stayed for two weeks continental breakfast bbq night some great restaurants walk into town banana pancakes left hand side big buddha central mall one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 299 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

So this hotel is good, above average. Hence the 3.5 stars.

Pros-
*Pool overlooking beach is really lovely to chill at. Looks so nice and quite. They have a bit of music in the background which is great.
* Location- at the top of chaweng, it's a bit from the busy area but close enough to get there within 2 min bike ride or 20 min walk.
*on the beach, next to hotel there are some great restaurants or places to drink.
*Clean Rooms. Nice decor.
*Guest relationships Manager Nui is very friendly and always welcoming.
*Can make fresh juice at breakfast.
*Hire bike from hotel without giving passport
*We got a good nightly rate.

Cons-
*Room is quite small, where one side of the bed doesn't have a side table and u have to get into bed from the bottom of the bed.
*Breakfast is basic. but u can order from a menu for hot options so they are fresh.
*No Robe or slippers in room.
*Some Rooms have a table and chair outside, others don't.
*weird observation- the water from taps is very hard. my skin feels very dry after and it tastes super weird (when brushing teeth). Bar of soap is hard to lather. our previous hotel was not and we brought a soap for the trip. In the first hotel, no issue lathering soap- this hotel couldn't. weird.
*Room service is around 1,000THB for 2 Thai meals and 2 coconut waters. Outside it would be 600THB max for same thing.
*Having to sign into the Wi-Fi everytime we left the hotel. even when we said remember me. so we would go out at least 3 times a day and then have to sign back in everytime. very annoying.

Best part of this hotel is chilling by the pool. It is really nice environment.

Overall was an good experience, but nothing wowed me or was exceptional.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travelbug19801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasem G, Manager at Chura Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Travelbug19801980,

Warm greeting from Chura Samui..

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Chura Samui with the TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and please do let us know if we are able to assist with anything.

Warm regards,
Chura Samui Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location a 5-10 minute walk from the shopping street. Staff was extremely helpfull and always do their best to solve whatever problem you might have.

Nice pool area right by the beach. Guests placed towels on every sunbed and the left for hours. Made it hard to get one.

Breakfast according to the thai Hotel standard. All good but nothing spectacular.

The room was Well cleaned, but a bit small. Bathroom ok but not more.
No bedlights made it impossible to read at night.

+staff
+location
+cleanliness
+pool area

-No bed lights
-small room (nowhere to put two large suitcases)
-Guests occupying sunbeds without using them

All together a Hotel we would recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreasmelchersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasem G, Manager at Chura Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Andreasmelchersson,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on Tripadvisor! It is a great pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay at Chura Samui.

I am more than happy to pass on your experiences to the team especially.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to Chura Samui again in one day SOON :)

Warm regards,
Chura Samui Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

A really nice holiday spot (-:
Good continental breakfast with everything.
Super nice beach. with a good quiet location in the evening hours, but with some noise from the water jet sooter rentals, close to the hotel in the day time.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Himmelhøj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasem G, Manager at Chura Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Himmelhoj H,

Thank you for staying at Chura Samui...

I am happy to read that you appreciated on our Breakfast, Beach and Location, our team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Have a good days ahead.

Warm regards,

Chura Samui Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Can't fault this place! No, it's not a 5 star but provides good value for money and a safe comfortable environment.
On check in we were presented with the most delicious welcome cold tea and a cold towel..what a great addition.

Within minutes we were on our way to our room. We were right near the lobby which yes was a bit noisy and provided no view but I booked the lowest room class so didn't care as we spend so little time in the room.
The rooms were clean and funky, but small. They had large balconys with a fan so you could sit outside. Bathroom was huge with polished concrete and a rainfall shower. Room was adorned with rose petals on the bed which was cute.

Shortly after we arrived we identified our airconditioner was not working. We notified the front desk and within 25 mins it was sorted.
Our shower didn't drain well and we let them know that and again, right away it was sorted.

Breakfast at the hotel was nice - a few a la carte selections and lavazza coffee which made my partner happy -hard to get a good coffee in samui!
Only thing that kept on happening was they'd run out of glasses for juice or plates - I'm assuming they are busy washing them! That said Nui (who we guessed was the manager) and her team were more than happy to help make our stay pleasant and would check up on us or greet us with a warm hello (sawadee ka).
Ocean pool is small but nice and they had tasty smoothies and good happy hour prices for beers. Food was good too!

This place is a short walk from crazy chaweng but still far enough away to be relaxing. Beach walking was pleasant too!

All in all a good stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silvergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasem G, Manager at Chura Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Silvergrl,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay with us at Chura Samui.

We are delighted to know your time here was such an enjoyable and comfortable one, and that all was to your liking. Your kind words about your experience have been shared and needless to say, we are proud of our team and appreciate hearing from our clients the wonderful attention to detail they give, making our guests feel taken care of and special.

Thank you once again for your feedback and please do let me know if I may personally assist with anything. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Chura Samui Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in Jan 2018 and really enjoyed the beach layout. Beware that it’s shallow and sometimes very shallow )) . But it’s position is very beneficial : a bit aside noisy clubs but close enough for a pleasant walk. And the breakfasts are gorgeous : Champaign and Benedict’s eggs )) and enormous other stuff including fruits.
Recommend!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dream632712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasem G, Manager at Chura Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on Tripadvisor! It is a great pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay at Chura Samui.

I am more than happy to pass on your experiences to the team. Thank you as well for recommending our resort.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to Chura Samui again in one day :)

Warm regards,

Chura Samui Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews