We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
59
62
38
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
62
38
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar peaceful beach quiet at night minute walk enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet steep hill nice room thai food villa
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 197 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

The place was clean, quaint, quiet, with their own private beach (not for swimming due to presence of jellyfish) which was cool to hang out by. Very accessible and close to all the good eateries at Bo Phut. Good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deeban R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Dear Deeban R,

Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui

“Comfortable Stay"

Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you.

I hope there will be another time to visit us.


Yours truly,


Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng
Opration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We did not stay at Als Resort, but we received great hospitality from Kultira(Viwe), Joe and Hef. We were unable to get a kayak from our resort and although we were not staying at Als they let us use theirs for a mimimal fee. Upon our return they offered us a fresh water shower and towels to dry off as ours got wet on the journey. Great hospitality from great staff!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Kirsti N,

Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui

“Great Hospitality”

Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you.

I hope there will be another time to visit us again


Yours truly,


Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Not in a rush to return, poor maintenance around the grounds , trip hazards, beach is a backwater, hilly terrain around the resort, rooms are fine, everything else a major disapointment , breakmeals a debacle , never again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank intrepidmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for this view and observation .

We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention.

We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had.


In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson,

Mr.Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Perfect location in quite place, close to the centre of Chaweng, 15 mins from airport, verry nice outdoorpool, free water and nespresso coffee in the room. Everything is very clean and I would highly recommend this location.

Room tip: I would recommend the rooms with the wooden chairs on the portch
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Kathrin,

Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui

“Realy Good Accommodation”

Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you.

I hope there will be another time to visit us.


Yours truly,


Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng
Opration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Stayed in for 14 nights and had no issues. I felt the bungalows were very nice and comfortable, the beach is very nice and quiet so it makes your stay peaceful. The pool was very good with the poolbar. The Hotel have a friendly staff. There are always very helpful. It was our second stay in Als Laemson.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Denise,

Greeting from Al's laemson Resort Koh Samui

“Perfect Hotel ”

I'm glad to hear that your satisfied to our service and the facilities that the resort provide.

Reassure that we will always preserve and maintained this standard that we would like to implement to rest of all the guests that stayed with us.

Till then looking forward for return in the near future.


Yours truly,

Mr.Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews