We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well cocked”

Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 260 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Homestyle Thai food cooked only with fresh ingredients. NO MSG. Family run business. Vegetarian friendly. spicy level can be adjusted to your liking.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

The place is a little bit small not great atmosphere but the food is astonishing. Great great real thai food. Just perfect also if slightly pricy :-)

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank SIFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 1,900 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We went the Khaw Glong because of the recommendations on TripAdvisor but weren't as satisfied as many others.
We have eaten better Thai Food. The portions are rather small and for what we got the price was not adequate. The service was okay, but we got the impression that our table had to be cleared as soon as we finished out last bite.
We wouldn't come here again because there is better food quality with friendlier service available.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Our family of four loved this restaurant, we had two courses medium spice and weren’t disappointed with our meal

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I had made a reservation at Khaw Glong Too but had to reschedule the night and weren’t able to make another reservation we were walking around Chaweng and decided to walk in. They were able to seat us at the communal table. We really liked the food. The papaya salad had a lot of heat but was really good. I had to get a coconut shake to help with the spice. The duck laab was good but could have used more heat ironically. Chicken basil was solid and the pad see ew was tasty. We had a chocolate cake to end which was average. And coconut ice cream which was good. Reasonably priced. Tasty food. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank USCKaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit Khaw Glong Too after seeing great reviews and it did not disappoint!

Although it’s listed as a cheap eat, I’d say it’s more mid range. For example most curries with rice come to about 210 BHT. We did not mind paying this at all as the quality, freshness and taste was fantastic.

Service was excellent, the restaurant was very clean and tidy. You get the feeling you’re in a proper restaurant when dining here!

Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing