We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Panya Resort(Choeng Mon)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
966
628
212
76
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
628
212
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomspa villared snappergarden poolchom talaykoh samuiroyal suiteswim up bargreen birdpools are greatthe main streetour honeymoonbars and restaurantsfree upgradebuffet breakfasthappy houryour doorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice for families. If you like kids running jumping splashing. Diving from the pool bar seats when you would like a peaceful drink..forget it. When the signs clearly forbid such behavior. You think such a small area might be an adult only bastion as there are two pools. As for management they don't have the gumption to do anything about it when asked. Also if you want to stay here make sure you ask for a renovated room otherwise you may get one of the older substandard rooms at the same price. Staff are nice food is good if you're a family who don't care how you're kids behaviour offends others then this is the place for you. As I said it is for families that let their kids do what they like and couples are not catered for

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank foodforthoughtA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear foodforthoughtA1,

Greetings from Chaweng Regent!

We hope this message will reach you all well! Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your very constructive comments with us!

We are all very sorry to read that your experience hasn't been to the level of your expectations, and I personally regret that you feel this way, as we always take guest feed backs very seriously and strive to deliver as per their expectations.

Rest assure that your valuable comments will be share among our property team thus to improve our operations and guests experience.



Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit in koh Samui and i must admit that our choice was perfect.
It is located on the middle of Chweng and has a beautiful white clean beach and lot of sun bad's with sunshedes.
The rooms are brighet and have all the facilities one need.
The breakfast is rich and tasty.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simcha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simcha S,

Greetings from sunny Koh Samui!

It was a pleasure having your company!

We are all very glad to read that you have had such a wonderful experience at The Chaweng Regent and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your valuable and positive comments with us and others!

We are looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully within the not too distant future!

Take care and be well!

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is one for the best resort around. The staffs are very friendly , we were welcomed by Aira she is very nice with warm smile.Breakfast were yummy with lots of varieties. The location is one of the reason why we picked this place, very close to many restaurants, local market, and the boxing stadium. W
e will definitely come back again. ;)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Talog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Talog,

Greetings from sunny Koh Samui!

It was a pleasure having your company!

We are all very glad to read that you have had such a wonderful experience at The Chaweng Regent and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your valuable and positive comments with us and others!

We are looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully within the not too distant future!

Take care and be well!

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Not the first time in this resort. I spent my first visit more than 15 years ago and the last one in 2015. New lobby and professional staff beyond ny expectation. I stayed in the grand premier renovated room, nice and very confortable. The garden is even better cared and the pools' areas very clean. I disagree the behaviour of all guests that occupate the sun-bed with the hotel's towels even if this is not allowed but surely permitted. The only solution to have a sun-bed is the wake-up very early that's not acceptable in holiday. I'm confident the manager could solve this issue. A part this a wonderfull experience. Thanks!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Enzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Enzo R,

Greetings from sunny Koh Samui!

It was a pleasure having your company!

We are all very glad to read that you have had such a wonderful experience at The Chaweng Regent and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your valuable and positive comments with us and others!

We are looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully within the not too distant future!

Take care and be well!

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

good location // good service // good restaurant ... have a plaisant stay in center of Chaweng ... SPA villa is perfect for family hidden in a great vegetation arena .....i will recommend for whose want to be near from nightlife of Chaweng with quietness

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Mr_Minoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Mr_Minoux,

Greetings from sunny Koh Samui!

It was a pleasure having your company!

We are all very glad to read that you have had such a wonderful experience at The Chaweng Regent and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your valuable and positive comments with us and others!

We are looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully within the not too distant future!

Take care and be well!

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews