We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR VIEWS - AMAZING HOUSE...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sawadee Sea View

infinity pool and sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
infinity pool and sun loungers
a wonderful place to relax View from rear, fabulous sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
infinity pool and sun loungers
a wonderful place to relax
View from rear, fabulous sea views
View east  - towards Chaweng - when the sun rises here it floods the house with fantastic mornings
jungle views, sea beyond over the glass balcony. The house is set discreetly amongst the trees.
rear terrace dining with plenty of shade
11 metre living room with polished concrete floors
lounge with vaulted ceiling, mood lighting and stylish furnishings
Built in 42' flatscreen TV / DVD system / surround sound / free Wi-Fi
dine outside or in
island unit featuring breakfast bar, LED's, filtered drinking water tap, international power so
modern kitchen units with granite tops, drinking tap, elec over, gas hob, microwave, LED lights
picture window
front bedroom - king featuring built in safe and lighting
vanity unit - front bedroom - including full height mirror
rear bedroom - queen
walk-in wardrobes , wooden floors
Shower room - rear bedroom
front door with Buddha, bridge and gate
over head - off street parking for 2, walled garden
small front garden
Beautiful location but only 2 mins from edge of town. House is one of 7 in the road
Chaweng Beach - over 2 miles long - the most popular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bayly B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR VIEWS - AMAZING HOUSE - GREAT OWNER”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!! Our family of 2 adults + 2 children enjoyed this magnificent house for 15 nights in June of 2014. From the moment we booked this house Matt the Owner kept in touch with us by email. Any queries I had were promptly responded to. We needed a car for our stay and Matt arranged this for us and had it waiting at the house on our arrival. He also arranged a pick up from the Airport late at night for us. Nothing is too much trouble for him. He will go out of his way to make sure your stay is very enjoyable. Our son fought at Chaweng Stadium and Matt even came to watch him for support! The house is AMAZING!!! Very comfortable and has spectacular views over Chaweng Beach which can be easily seen sitting on the deck. The pool is a great size and is regularly maintained. The house is very clean and has all the amenities you could ever need and is in VERY close proximity to the nightlife of the main strip of Chaweng. The photos do not do this place justice..Book it and you won't be disappointed!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view over Chaweng Beach, the pool, the friendliness of the owner Matt
Liked least: Leaving this spectacular house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis F
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Honeymoon Villa - BETTER THAN THE PHOTOS”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Most villas look better in the photos but this one looks incredible. The scooter is easy to ride and so much fun, the villa has a beautiful infinity pool which overlooks jungle, you can also see the sea from the villa. It is very secluded and safe. The villa is very trendy, air con in the bedrooms, the shower is lovely, the kitchen is awesome, they also gave us a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon. I would stay here again.

Also if you stay speak to Matt about having Ning come and cook for you in the villa it is definitely worth doing, she is an amazing cook, she will give you the best food you can eat on the island and is very reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The in villa dining
Liked least: One balcony of another villa overlooks our pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtemSky
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience with Sawadee Sea View”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Advantages: We were looking for a nice place with beautiful view for New Year Holiday and we did find it in cozy Sawadee See View. Everything was just great: location, pick up, great value for money, intro, super friendly hosts etc.
Disadvantages: The only one I could mention was some noise during the nights (till 2 a.m.) because of Jungle night club.

Thank you, Matt and Cloudy for your hospitality! I look forward to staying in your villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect!
Liked least: It was a bit noisy during the nights
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachtravel
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rhian t
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING! 5 STAR VILLA!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This villa is by far the best place I have stayed at in Thailand. It is in the perfect location with complete privacy and the only noise you'll hear is from the wildlife in the picturesque jungle behind the back of the villa. The price of the villa is cheap in comparison to other villas in Chaweng and for me it is a lot nicer in décor and comfort.

Everything is very clean and uncluttered. The pool and outside area have lovely views of the jungle, the infinity pool is special. The rooms are really big compared to others I have stayed in, the en suites are great and walk in closet is just what I need! The living area is again really big and spacious.

Matthew and Cloudy the owners of the villa are the nicest owners I have ever met. They really made my stay what it was. So helpful, kind and there for anything you may need.

I have stayed in a few places in Chaweng and would recommend this place over any of them. So good I am staying again this year ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana77...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in private hillside setting with fabulous views and pool.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and I spent a week at the villa together with our friends from Italy. The villa is near new and is very lovely. It has a large combined kithen/dining/living roomand a gorgeous outdoor dining area which is poolside. The pool is spectacular and has lovely coloured lighting. Our rental came with the use of a scooter which is needed as the villa is located off the main road at the end of a long drive that is a bit of a challenge for the inexperienced, so take it slow! We loved it, the ambiance and the privacy in particular. The owner Matthew lives nearby so is handy and very friendly. There is a tesco lotus (supermarket) about a 10 minute scooter ride away so you can stock up for brerakfast etc. We loved our pool we did not bother with the beach, but we did have unusually overcast weather, so we took advantage of the sun at our pool.
There arre lots of great restaurants nearby. We especially loved one that is a left turn on to the main road and is located on the east side about 500metres north. Wee dont know the name as it is written in Thai, the sig is cracked and the tables are located in those cute luttle bamboo huts. The food was cheap and the best Thai we had on the island!!!
My only issue is that electricity is an extra cost and at 5Baht per unit - ended up being an extra 650 baht for the week so factor that in to your budget. I thought it was still overall very reasonably priced for the quality (and newness) of the villa!!
Also, I prefer a softer mattress, these are very firm.
It was a great place to stay with friends and would also be great for a family (just watch your kids near the pool - no fences!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa layout and design
Liked least: The hard matress and smell of the drains
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
disappointed to get my 1st 4 stars here...however the points are all valid...
1)the drive up to the villa has a couple of steepish sections but its nowhere near as steep as some roads around here. Don't worry.
2)
Palaeng is the name of the restaurant near Chaweng Beach Road (turn left and 300m on rhs)...great and cheap and good for takeaway too (approx 90b per head).
3) Electricity cost is stated in the description. I dont make a profit, i charge near government rate which is small change on a holiday budget (average 70b (2USD) per day. This is done principally to prevent people leaving the a/c on and going out. Most villas make a charge for electric.
4) Mattress hard - i think this is personal preference - most people like them
5) Pool no fences - its quite safe. There is thick tough safety glass all around the terrace and the infinity pool edge has a water trap behind to catch lilos etc that float over. Most pools are designed the same way. Its one of those things that looks beautiful but unsafe but in practice it really is safe because when in the pool you have the pool wall around you. The pool is 1.4-1.6m - not deep.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing