We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
58
111
73
32
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
111
73
32
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf car buggy ride reception area taxi or tuk tuk lamai beach overlooking the ocean pools scooter villa shuttle koh
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Good: property is good value with large comfortable rooms, nice grounds with gardens/pools and access to rocks/ocean. View from open air dining room is pleasant. Location is good for relaxing away from the crowds.

Average: breakfast had a broad range of options at buffet but needed to be replenished quicker as often wasn't hot (bacon, pancakes). No internet in room is disappointing in 2016 (all hostels 1/5 of price even have this)

Poor: Customer service needs attention. There was an issue with soft drinks well out of date in my mini bar. When this made me sick and miss my diving trip the next day staff on duty were accusatory rather than treating me with respect and escalating to manager who had power to deal with situation. Eventually resolved after two weeks of chasing up. Management seems like they will take this onboard and learnt from situation.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear Mr.Pollak,

After your case, we will stop selling minibar by mid of this month as human negligence is hard to be avoided. As an alternative, Guest can buy food or drink from our restaurant or call room service at the same price. Your issue was escalated to the management in time, we do apologize that our Front staff did not treat you the way you expected. The doctor's opinion was given that food poisoning can be from any kind of foods and places. Eventually we hope you are happy with our compensation to show our responsibility to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This place has nice rooms and a really nice view of the Samui sunrises. The room we had a beach view just above the lower pool. The pools was nice and generally peaceful, not a bunch of people jumping in or getting drunk. The hotel has a shuttle a couple times a day (2 & 4 I think) that take you into Chewang. It is too far to walk and the road is busy. They would not rent a scooter because I had not rented one in Thailand and there was no place to "practice." A taxi ride was 300 Bhat from Chewang to the hotel

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deanarichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you so much for your comment. A shuttle service is provided a round-trip service to/from Chaweng. Guest can rent scooter at the hotel, though it is not recommended for those who never ride and on the rainy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice room and bathroom, offers a variety of options for breakfast, it has room service, two pools and very nice view !! They offer golf cart to take you to your room if you dont want to walk..they also have a spa where you can get a massage by the ocean that looks very relaxing..the only thing I did not like is they only have wifi in the lobby..

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Venus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope you had a good time staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay!
To the lovely staff at Baan Hin Sai, Thank you so much for such a great week!
I have stayed here before just over two years ago with another friend and loved both times here. ( couldn't wait to see another deal come up to stay)
It's perfectly located between both main beaches and only a cheap taxi ride to both.
You can't beat the beautiful surroundings, friendly staff and that pool over looking the water " we miss you already"..
If you think you have come to a 5 star resort and expect to be pampered to death for $40 dollars a night then maybe you should check to see what your own country would offer you for the same price..
We had the best time there.. So thanks again guys.

Brent and Chris

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you so much :) we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in your next visit to Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Glad we got the rooms cheap. Located halfway up a hill so you need to be fit but golf carts take the puff out of the journey to your room. Isolated location with no local shopping in walking distance. Beds slightly better than hard as per asia. Pools? There are 2, forget the bottom one as very green if in a great spot in the rocks with views, top pool much cleaner but they only scoop out the leaves so algae again an issue but again good views and great after a sweaty April day shopping, wish it had a bar! Aircon not up to the job. Taxis and scooters a must, halfway between Lamai and Chaeweng. Staff friendly and attentive. Ate in restaurant once, Pad Thai in tomato sauce?!?! Not spicy or tasty enough for me and fellow travellers. There is no beach so be prepared to look for one nearby.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for your comment. We will bring those to improve our resort. Our location is not in the city centre area, thought not so far away. We have free shuttle service to Chaweng daily for guest if they want to explore the center area of Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews