We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Since we booked a superior room, we were given a room right next to the reception, and very close to Chaweng Road, and no terrace. A nightmare, we thought, since you could here every spoken word at the reception and the promotion-cars really turn up their speakers in Chaweng Road. One Day later we were given another room slightly across our room. And what can we say?! Things just got better and better. We finally had a quieter room, with a terrace. The Service at this Hotel is extraordinary great. After one Day it seemed like everybody from the Hotel knew us and really tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The resort itsself and the location is fantastic. You really walk around in this place with a smile on your face. The Beach right in Front of you to relax and the busy Chaweng Road behind you to go out, Great combination . Only thing that bothered a bit was the noise of airplanes taking off right above chaweng. After all we can highly recomendable this Place. The price is good for what you get. Although next time we come and visit, we will get ourselves a roomupgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed for 8 nites in a deluxe bungalow and was very satisfied.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful and always offerd a big smile.
The food and drinks were very affordable which means you dont have to leave the
resort looking for anything cheaper.
We had lunch most days on the deck of the resturant overlooking the beach/sea and
could not fault the food (or the price)
Our room was spacious and serviced daily....the housemaid made a different "animal"
arrangement on our bed each day.
The resturant next door "Eat Sense" is one of the best in Chaweng for beach side dining.
.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigwilie_4163l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We went to Banana Fan Sea Resort Feb27th 2012 till March 8th 2012
The rooms were very good, plenty of room. We had a Hotel Room.
The staff were very helpful, and the food was excellent.
We went with Family, and could not fault anything.The gardens were beautiful
Dream Holiday

Room Tip: I have no tip it seems all the room have been O.K
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We arrived at the Resort as a couple (ages mid 30's) and we can honestly say that the resort was simply gorgeous. Not only for the location (directly in front of the tropical beach central to Chaweng) but for the palm trees and the bungalows. We stayed in the delux bungalow (which was very spacious) and had a front deck which was lovely...all bungalows are located in the beautiful landscaped gardens so you cannot go wrong in booking any of those, because they are all pretty much the same. The service was impeccable (from the bar staff, pool staff, restaurant staff to the cleaners and gardeners...they were all amazing and friendly and smiling!).

We had booked initially for 6 days, although we ended up extending our booking to 12 days because we simply loved being there. I could go into the details of the resort, and yes there are many other resorts that are beautiful as well, but I will say that I did not fuss about the others because we were very happy & content with our bungalow. The location is great, not far out of the main area of Chaweng where the main restaurants and bars are located, and if you stroll down the beach, there are plenty of places to eat & drink along the waterfront (majority are to the left facing the beach) and although the Ark bar was loud at night the food was incredible (try the laab - although the chicken burger was delicious too!) In general if you stay here you will not regret it, I believe! Although it depends on your taste and booking in Chaweng you will find is overall expensive, you cannot beat staying on the beach as the ocean breeze is necessary (it can be quite hot away from the beach front)...and the quality of the service was outstanding! Special thanks to Supit, Dom & Aod whom all made our stay that extra special. We will be back!

Melissa

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here over 5 nights for my best friend's wedding. For a single traveller i had ample space in my superior room - a big queen bed and a single bed. No balcony, but i did have a lounge a huge tv and heaps of space to spread out and chill. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The restaurant overlooked the stunning sea and the food was good. The beach was right in front and you had the option of chilling on a sun lounger there, or by the pool. All in all an excellent stay and very relaxing.

Room Tip: If you aren't worried about the view or having a balcony the superior rooms just off reception a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madmosh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in early February 2012. When we arrived around 7 hours before check in (because of our flight time), they offered us a room with a shower and beds to sleep on while we waited, which went down an absolute treat! All the staff were always quick to smile and offer a friendly hello and they knew us and our booking despite the huge number of people staying there. The one drawback was the odd smell outside our room but really, how much time do you spend on the stairs up to your room?

It is located on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach, to the south, but not a huge walk from the centre of town, and not totally isolated either! Also if you're looking for a younger crowd, it won't be for you, we were the youngest ones there (which we didn't have a problem with). All in all it was a fantastic stay and we would return there again!

Room Tip: Try to get somewhere with a balcony that faces into the paths around the rooms, the gardens are beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 6 days in February 2012 (from 14th to 20th) , having 4 rooms - 1 beach front villa, 1 pool view bungalow, 1 pool view deluxe and 1 superior room.
I have to mention that all accomodations were great, on the beach or in a beautiful tropical garden, all very clean, checked twice daily by their wonderful staff if everything is all right, toiletries were replaced every day.
We loved the food at the restaurant, we had dinner and lunch several times, they have an excellent cook. and the prices are ok.
Breakfast was good and the service very attentive.
All staff was extremely polite, always smiling and helpful, making our stay very pleasant.
In 2010 we stayed 12 days in Buri Rasa hotel, it was good, but far more expensive and not all rooms were so nice like Banana rooms.
A special thanks to reception staff from Banana, dear Cristmas, we hope to be back next year! We just loved this hotel!

Room Tip: We loved rooms 327 and 326 , so close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,897 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,526 reviews
0.8 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,381 reviews
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.4 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $133 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing