We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great pool, good rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was a pleasant stay for my wife and I. Not as large or luxurious as we were expecting but in the end suited our needs. The staff were all very pleasant. The restaurant was nice and food was good. Very quiet relaxing atmosphere. Unlike some of the other hotel/resorts nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamvenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had a superior room and included a king size bed..ample storage..well stocked mini bar..air con that really worked well and a huge shower stall as well as a bath tub. The staff was faultless although some were difficult to understand. The service was excellent and the place was extremely clean. Breakfast was a full buffet with plenty tp choose from. Wonderful little touches like the frangipani flower on the pillow when the bed got turned down. The furthest room from the beach is about 150 metres. It is centrally located to shops restaurants and transport. Miss Pop, the hotel travel co-ordinator is extremely charming and efficient at organising excursions for the guests. The one downfall is the internet.It's pretty awful but there is an internet cafe some two doors away and that works fine at a very reasonable cost. We stayed for 19 nights and all up it cost us including return air fares with all taxes paid, $5400.00 from Brisbane. This place is great it is clean the service is great and the staff is friendly and polite. What more can you ask for???

Room Tip: If you are booking a superior room which are the lowest price, try and get one with a balcony out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for 4n and can say that the overall holiday experience in this resort was very enjoyable. The staffs were very helpful and always providing services with a smile. Many thanks to Mr.Yot for providing us the pre-arrangement. Their monday night seafood bbq dinner is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

When we saw the room, I felt I was back in the '80s. The interior is that old fashioned but in all fairness well maintained. The bed was too hard and the staff seemed aware of it as we were asked about it. The cottages and the verandah, the pool, the greenery relax u instantly . The beach and water is the real stress buster....simply beautiful. The staff is friendly and very courteous . They charge 200bht per person for airport transfer whereas the metered taxi has a flat rate of 300bht so do your math before u decide to ask the resort. Great places to eat all along the way at throw away rates.

Stayed: April 2012
5  Thank sayitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed 15 nights from 27th March paying roughly £100 per night for garden room and breakfast. We booked transfers with hotel from airport cost 200 baht per person (£4). Also used hotel transfer for return as only £1 more than local taxis. Hotel in good location on main street, lots of shops, bars, restaurants nearby. Rooms very clean and comfortable with lots of wardrobe and drawer space, tv, fridge, tea & coffee facilities, electronic safe, 2 bottles of complimentary water each day. Room/bathroom cleaned twice daily. Swimming pool smallish but very nice, has a ledge all way around depth from 1.25m to 1.8m - quite deep in middle. There's a jacuzzi and also plunge pool attached to main pool. Pool area overlooks beach which is very nice, lots of sunbeds/loungers (towels provided each day). Hotel massage is on the beach. You can buy freshly chopped mangos, pineapples, coconuts, bananas and corn on the cob from local sellers on the beach. Breakfast is buffet style with lots to choose from. Lunched nearly every day at hotel - steak sandwich, chips & salad £4, pizza £5, bottled water 80p, shrimp pattie & salad, curried chicken, one beer, one water 550 baht (£11) - lots of thai food choices too - all really nice. Food & choice excellent as was the service. Free wifi in all areas as you get a password on arrival. Reception staff very helpful & courteous - as are all the staff. Loaned my binoculars to a guard on the beach who was there for 4 to 5 days then he must have been transferred elsewhere so Yot one of the reception managers phoned around and got them back for me. Thanks Yot. We didnt use the hotel massage but had two outside - £5 per full hour - excellent massages. All in all a lovely holiday at this hotel - only one small gripe was that sunbeds were being reserved round the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nivek3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

There is a sea outflow in April, so all beaches on the north of the island with no water ( becouse of the reefs). More or less good beaches are started from Baan hotel and farther south. Banana beach is fantastic, good level of water , clean, no noisy. Near the hotel there are a lot of very good restaurants, next door is Eat sense restaurant ( fantastic, but crazy expensive). This part of chaweng is not so crowd as on the north, but still it's not a problem for good dinner, easy to have small shopping, some good bars and massages are available . Prices are. Cheaper and guality even higher vs chaweng north part. It takes only 10 -15 min walking to get there. Or 5 min by tuk tuk:-) guality of rooms is on average level. Prices start from 4200 b. Belong the hotel is baitong restaurant , it is very expensive and nothing special, for the same food and price in 3 times cheaper go to restaurants in front of the hotel or Eat Sense , where food is amazing and price is the same as in Baitong restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mysyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at Banana Fan Sea Resort for 16 nights........ Since my mom and dad have stayed here several times, it was a "must" to stay here for my family too! We had the gratest time ever.... the location was perfect, the pool area great and the beach was excellent! The kids loved it too, they loved the icecream and milkshakes in the restaurant and the kids pool was great for kids that would like to learn to swim. The staff is really friendly and helpfull and they arranged an easter egg workshop for the kids, which my kids just loved!

Everyday at the beach we enjoyed 60 min massage in the hotels massage area.... Nice and relaxing.......

Next time we are going to Samui, we definently know where to stay.......!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,576 reviews
0.2 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
792 reviews
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.4 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $133 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing