We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai cuisine”

Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 206 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Description: Sala Thai Restaurant is the authentic Thai restaurant. Our experienced chef proudly presents you our Thai cuisine / Thai menu local style / vegetarian food using fresh ingredients, herbs & vegetables from our garden / daily fresh seafood from local market also European food. Thank you very Much Best Regards Sala Thai Team
Restaurant details
Description: Sala Thai Restaurant is the authentic Thai restaurant. Our experienced chef proudly presents you our Thai cuisine / Thai menu local style / vegetarian food using fresh ingredients, herbs & vegetables from our garden / daily fresh seafood from local market also European food. Thank you very Much Best Regards Sala Thai Team
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Great food!!! Had to wait 30 mins for a table but worth the wait!!! Hey you’re in Koh Samui... grab a beer while waiting!!

Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

dear values customers ( Darren g)
thank you very much for your kindly share your experience @ Sala thai restaurant we very much appreciate and looking forwards to welcome and see you again next visit.
best regards
sala thai team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 475 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We came here because of the TripAdvisor recommendations and we were happy we came. The good was delicious and the menu offers besides Thai Food also European dishes. The service is friendly and got seated with only little waiting time.
Try the peanut sauce - it is worth a try.

Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

dear values customers ( Anne E)
T้hank you very much for your kindly shared your experience @ Sala thai restaurant we very much appreciated and looking forwards to welcome and see you again next visit
best regards
sala thai team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Very good thai restaurant situated on quite a busy road.
Coconut prawns were divine as was the chicken satay.
Tried to have something to compare with home so had sweet & sour chicken, which was very good, balance of flavours excellent. Also had red prawn curry which was as good as Ihave tasted.
Wine was cheapest we have seen on island at 900 baht, beer also good value.
Would eat here again.

Thank mikemoulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

dear values customers ( mikemoulds)
thank you very much for your time & kindly shared your experience @ Sala thai restaurant . and hope you had a great holiday in Koh Samui & looking forwards to welcome and see you again next visit
best regards
sala thai team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Real Thai Food, if you ask for it, I suppose. Reasonably priced, excellent service and pleasantly decorated. Booking is recommended. The duck massaman curry is delicious, spicy and not so sweet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MariaPetalingJaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

dear values customers ( Maria petalingjya)
thank you very much for your time to write and share your experience @ Sala thai restaurant we very much appreciate and looking forwards to welcome and see you again next visit.
best regards
sala thai team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Came here was welcomed and shown to our table. Me and my partner felt the food we had wasnt very tasty and that we had better thai food since being in Thailand. The food was pretty average.

Thank clarey1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;