We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
304
92
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
92
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frescoed ceiling old town hire car return visit one way system beautiful town breakfast was excellent attentive staff beautiful old building lived up to our expectations mini bar police station comfortable bed a nightmare added bonus front door first floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

I'm already regretting the decision to stay for only one night in this lovely little B&B/boutique hotel. We had a spotless room on the first floor, with the added bonus of a beautiful frescoed ceiling. The hotel is well located right in the centre of Scicli, within a few minutes' walk of some nice cafes, bars and restaurants. Our GPS found the hotel without any problem, once we'd twigged that what looked like an alleyway to us was recognised as a street by the GPS!

We were able to unload the car by the front door of the hotel, and then park it 2 minutes' walk away for free. There's no lift, but the receptionist was surprisingly strong and very kindly lugged our massive suitcase up the stairs to our room on the first floor.

Scicli is very small, but fans of Montalbano will be thrilled to be able to have a short guided tour of Vigata police station (actually Scicli town hall) for just 3 Euro. They let you pose at his desk for a photo!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Our second visit here, and just as good this time around.If you are looking for a small intimate boutique hotel where the staff treat you like friends and nothing is too much trouble then this is the place for you.Comfortable rooms, generous breakfasts,perfect location,and beautiful Scicili on the doorstep.

Room tip: Room 609 deluxe room at front of hotel has frescoed ceiling.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

An excellent room on the ground floor. Very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff - Vincenzo returned my electric razor by post after I left it in the room! Nice little cafe bar within the hotel, which is a short delightful walk to the town centre. Nice small restaurants within a few metres and more in the centre. Whilst there is no private parking, cars can be taken to the door for luggage drop off and then parked on-street without difficulty (in October at least!).

Room tip: Rooms are a good size. Hotel is on ground and first floor so no lift and no distant views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

This very nice hotel is perfectly located in the old city center.
The room is good and quiet with very comfortable beds and a nice breakfastarea in the courtyard.
The breakfast is good with a midrange selection.
It was a good choice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swiss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Very good service, they show you to your room and explain the basics. Parking can be a bit of a challenge. Very clean and new rooms. Good tv. Floor can be very slippery. Quite quiet rooms. Good beds. Mini bar with some drinks. Breakfast enough choice for Italian standards

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews