We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
518
85
17
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
85
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango top notch couples massage can't wait to go back rental car impeccable service view of the ocean favorite hotel worth every penny eden rock cheval blanc boutique hotel nikki beach rocky beach jackson spa pool
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 625 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Located away from the hustle and bustle, it's a perfect get-away-from-it-all destination. The staff made every effort to ensure we were comfortable and happy throughout our stay. We stayed in 121, which was semi-private with an outdoor day bed. We never heard nor saw anyone around us, which was heavenly. The beds are what I call a European firmness (many like this, I do not). There is not a lot of room to organize your clothes once unpacked. There is no dresser, therefore the closet and adjacent shelves are what you'll have to work with. Like all of the island, it's very safe, not to worry about your belongings or personal safety. The pool is divine, with a shallow portion for sun bathing and children, and a deeper end that although not ideal, can suffice for swimming laps. Plenty of lounge chairs surround the pool, we never had to search for a spot.
Food: We enjoyed the Local Catch Fritters which were delightfully crispy, and albeit on the salty side, delicious.
Breakfast was included in our room, but eggs extra. The complimentary breakfast included bacon/sausage/pancakes/waffles/crepes/breads/pastries/salmon/fruits and more. Plenty for a nice light breakfast to start your day, therefore we never felt the need to order the eggs - although they will ask you every day.

Overall, it's a gorgeous property with friendly and accommodating staff, serving excellent food. One "star" removed for the room, as we felt it was subpar to what we've experienced at 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for being so generous in explaining all the many highlights such as the good size pool with the view, the food and especially the breakfast in our restaurants. We were also really pleased to know that our service and the professionalism of our staff leaved up your expectations. Your compliments will certainly be an encouragement to all our team. I am sorry to read though that you were disappointed by your room. Rest assured that we have taken your comments into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you next time you visit our beautiful island.

Best regards,
Christophe Chauvin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016

We are staying at a villa that is two seconds away from the Christopher. The pool bar on the beach at the Christopher has effectively become an extension of our villa. Herald and his team have taken excellent care of us with great service and tasty drinks (we like the French Actress and the Cucumber Martini). You also get a nice view of the sunset here. After trying other beach hotels, we enjoyed drinks at the Christopher the most!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Keith,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Mango Bar with Tripadvisor. We’re happy to read that you enjoyed this place and we will share your nice comment with Herald. We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Christopher.

Best regards,
Christophe Chauvin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Its the kind of low key super luxury hotel without the new rich bling that makes it so super nice. The rooms are nice, the pool area as well. You can hear the waves coming in but not to loud, the service level is incredibly high but not in your face. Staff very very helpful and the restaurants and bars are great.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gustaf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Gustaf,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to make every guest special with a five stars service, in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We’re happy that your enjoyed this state of mind and that the room, pool and service lived up your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back next time you visit our beautiful island.

Best regards,
Christophe Chauvin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Christopher is an amazing boutique hotel in a incredible setting. It has a killer view of the bay. As you arrive the staff greets you in a manner that only the French can, warm and elegant the staff makes you feel welcomed and they want to make sure you have a great time.
The restaurant had great breakfast buffet, crepes, cheeses and the eggs benedict were some of the best I have ever had. (0urs was included in the rate). Dinner was also very good but all plates very exquisite but small, of course no harm in going to bed on an empty stomach and an empty wallet.
In spite of this I would go back to this property any time, I highly recomend it for couples children will find it boring.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tomyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Tomyhh,
Thanks a lot for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed the setting, our restaurant and most of all, the quality of our service, which is our everyday purpose at Hôtel Christopher. We would be really pleased to welcome you back during your next visit on our sunny island.

Best regards,
Christophe Chauvin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

The photos posted for this hotel do not even begin to do it justice. The beauty and sophistication of Hotel Christopher is unmatched by any boutique hotel on the island. And did I mention their service? I have never felt more special as a guest in any hotel. As tired honeymooners who had been delayed on flights all day, we were not expecting to be doted on when we arrived at the hotel. However, Christopher's hotel staff are the most welcoming and accommodating I have seen in my extended experience with luxury hotels. They coordinated our arrival with Hertz so that our convertible would be waiting on arrival with an escort car to lead us back to the hotel. They swiftly took our bags to our room, allowed us to check in quickly (with rum punch in hand), and whisked us away to a dinner I can only describe as divine with a visiting 2-Michelin star chef I might add. I could go on and on.

If you stay anywhere else in Saint Barthélemy you might not be sorry, but you will have definitely missed your shot at a true 5 star guest experience. Elegance, sophistication, and tranquility radiate from the pores of the shore-side luxury retreat.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Caitlin,
We’re delighted to read that our hotel has contributed to make your honeymoon stay as perfect as it should be. The satisfaction of our clients are our best reward and it’s a real pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the quality of our service, your dinner and the tranquility of our hotel. Thanks again for making hotel Christopher a not to be missed place in St Barthélemy. We look forward to welcoming you really soon in our beautiful island!

Best regards,
Christopher Chauvin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews