We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating english owner atlas mountains berber style local guide day trip huge pool wonderful hotel stayed here for nights mint tea gardens are beautiful adventure park away from the hustle and bustle traditional burger tagine taxi driver retreat
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 280 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The first thing that hits you is the intense quiet of the place, then the beautiful gardens, and beyond that the majestic mountains of the High Atlas.
The hotel is a new construction, but not minimalist or soulless. It doesn't have all the facilities of a modern corporate hotel, but scores in other areas: unique location, friendly staff.
For reasons, not connected to travel or the hotel, I was in bed ill for a day, so can confirm that the beds are very comfortable!
The rooms have underfloor heating which is very welcome in the winter and spring, especially in the immaculately tiled bathroom.
The hotel can arrange a variety of walks and activities for varying levels of fitness and expertise.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

As soon as we arrived we received a warm welcome and an extremely informative tour of the hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable indeed. The staff are just amazing and friendly. A perfect way to break yourself in gently to Morocco as the owner and his manager are British. It's a stunning location and the view of the mountains is breath taking. The food on offer is fantastic and felt authentic. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stretch377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Wow - it's rare that you arrive at a hotel and it's even better than all the pictures and words on the website. Kasbah Angour is a hidden gem in the Atlas mountains. The setting is simply stunning and the design of the hotel is chic yet authentic and lots of sofas (inside and out) to chill and read a book (library of books in case you forget yours or need another book) /or just simply take time out. Paul the owner and Sharon the manager were really helpful and friendly. You can tell they really want their guests to have a great stay and no request is a problem. The rest of the staff are really helpful and friendly - so much so it felt like a second home (wish it was - it's beautiful!!). This place is just perfect if you want to take time out from the hectic pace of life back home or fancy trekking in the mountains. And if you need more action/city stuff then Marrakech is just over 30 minutes away. Will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite in the Tower Room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyP8102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Definitely the worst experience of our 15 days trip in Morocco :
Kasbah Angour provides low services and quality regarding the price of the room and restaurant. The owner is grumpy and aggressive which makes you feel uncomfortable from the very first moment. The food is probably the worst we had both for diner and breakfast. For us, Kasbah Angour remains the worst souvenirs of Morocco, both for the quality of our stay and the hospitality of the owner.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fm198751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasbahAngour, Owner at Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

We were very disappointed to read your comments, especially as many other guests have said how much they enjoyed staying at Kasbah Angour over the New Year period. We know that you were upset about booking conditions being applied to your early departure due to a last minute change in your travel plans. We can be flexible but run an ethical business and will never refund under the threat of a negative online review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful location with views over the surrounding hills and snow capped mountains in the distance. So peaceful and quiet. Hotel itself is a beautiful building looking newly constructed from large stone blocks in the style of an old castle or fortress. Gardens are beautiful. Hotel room accommodation moroccan style; shuttered windows ; tiled floors with underfloor heating; large beds. Small terrace facing the mountains with seats and table. Very nice.

Main remarkable point of the hotel is the quiet. It really is the quietest location I have ever been. This is the place to go back to nature or off the grid

While we were there a group of yoga/walkers was also staying in the venue and there are many short and long walks and cycle rides or tours possible in the local roads/tracks.

We took a short half day excursion from the hotel to a local market and tour of the mountains and Berber villages. Lots of great scenery and photogenic villages. I'd recommend this to get an insight into how people live in the local area.

The hotel is staffed by locals and they are very keen to please and help but sometimes need to be found. The service is not like a traditional hotel; fitting with the scenery and feel of the place but taking a little time to get used to. Very relaxed and an almost homely feel to the place. It is like staying in your own Berber castle retreat.

There is no other western or even Moroccan cafe or venue near by the hotel so everything from a food and drink perspective is in the hotel. The quality of food is very good and everything is freshly prepared to order. However the choice is quite limited - usually a choice of three or four dishes - and this might not be what you're used to in such an upmarket hotel. All very nice as I say but something to come to the place aware of.

We stayed over the New Year and the hotel handled it well with a gala dinner, Berber musicians and the staff leading with the dancing and encouraging us all to be involved. Rather a nice evening.

So overall a lovely location, nice stylish hotel, good food and very keen staff. But not like your usual international hotel.

Recommended it but come with an open mind and be prepared to relax and take everything at a different pace.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank drdave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews