We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Franciscus71

Senza parole....!!

Review of Torre del Cardo
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 29, 2018via mobile
What an incredible nice place. Cosimo, Nadia and Salvatore are the sweetest people you can meet. Very good located in the country side just outside Torre Lapillo. A few miles away from the sea. And the cooking of Nadia is by far the best you can have. It was with great pleasure we were here and want to come back to these wonderful people and masseria! Thank you for all your good care and service! Ci vediamo di sicuro! Vi salutiamo. Frank & Saskia
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
  • Priceline
10.8 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
20.5 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
21.7 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$431
  • Agoda.com
20.4 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Pool
Giardino Interno con Piscina Romana
C$241
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
20.2 km from Torre del Cardo
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,063
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$818
  • Hotels.com
16.9 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$232
  • Priceline
19.9 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Room service
Villa du proprétaire (1928)
C$208
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
21.7 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$270
  • Booking.com
22.9 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$188
  • Algotels
22.1 km from Torre del Cardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nardo
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
100
32
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
32
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

This B&B is located in the middle of Agricultural area with an unexpected sublime restaurant with fabulous local dishes!
We were exposed to an extraordinary hospitality by Don Cosimo and his family,making our stay unforgettable!
Alice&Hauw from Holland, Juni 2017

Room tip: Located in the middle of an agrarian area, with swimming pool and fantastic excellent local restaurant.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HauwSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner. Seven course tasting menu, pasta course, dessert and homemade licorice cello. Everything was home made. It was an amazing experience. Salvo (whose family owns the place) made the experience unforgettable. We don't speak Italian, so he explained all the courses and made recommendations. His mom (the chef) came out a few times and even took our daughter back into the kitchen for a special treat. We spent three hours at dinner, which is something we never manage to do with a 4 year old. 😀

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maxsimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

A unique place with warm and frendly people like owner Cosimo, but ouw room near the restaurant was old and out-dated. The masseria is great, and the food in the restaurant very nice. (exept the breakfast who was very poor). But our room was dark, it smells old and muff and it was very noisy. There is also a new set of rooms, mayby the are better but this was yust not something you can visit your guests in 2016. A mouse trap under the table, for example? No. The little swimming pool is nice,but very cold in june. The country of the masseria just great! So our experience was 50-50. The (small) town Torre Lapillo is 15 minutes driving by car. The beach is magnificent!

Room tip: Choose the new chambers
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DirkKarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews