We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Being Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This resort allowed us to settle into the island lifestyle graciously. Our room was HUGE and the view over the palm treed lawn to the water was outstanding. We enjoyed our coffee in the morning sitting on the patio watching the sunrise. We also had the chance to watch the staff trim the palms and gather coconuts which was interesting indeed. This is the best place in the Bahamas for families with young children as there is a dedicated beach playground, a heated kids pool and lawn and grounds to explore. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and you can order food to go so beach picnics are easily planned. The music nights are special and we thoroughly enjoyed each group - especially the rake-and-scrape group. The resort's location is close to the ferry which allows you to explore other areas such as Hope Town. While on Abaco be sure to visit Pete's which is a laid back beach bar with plenty of atmosphere. We were there in December and we loved the weather (not too hot and humid), the tropical breezes and the fact that the crowds were gone. It felt like our own private resort.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We are truly glad that you had such a wonderful time and appreciate that you noticed our efforts for families and enjoyed the live music we have on the weekends at the Pool Bar! We do hope that you come again soon to experience more of our authentic, Bahamian hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Meet a neighbor with a car; they'll show you around. Take a ferry to Hope Town ; like a quiet , quiet mini keywest...rent a golfcart from Vicki (downtown auto rental $50), do the whole cay in a few hrs...Have a chicken in a bag or conch in a bag at Sea Spray...or Fire Fly. Ferry back to Marsh Harbour $(30/each way)
Didn't dive; but I'm sure it is great!
Very friendly, religious people; 2 stoplights, only one is wired to work!

Room Tip: condo on the beach if possible Email Chris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experiences here in the Out Islands! We are so pleased to know that you used Abaco Beach Resort as a home base for your explorations and adventures. We are centrally located and very convenient to all the attractions around this part of the Bahamas. Our 'two stoplights' are indicative of the slower pace of life and relaxing time that you had here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The Abaco beach resort is staffed by some of the nicest people I've run in to in awhile. They made our daughters wedding in to something very special for both her and her groom.
The resort itself is very quiet and this is the type of place you come to really relax. It wasn't busy when we visited and we did not experience any crowding. My family enjoyed the pool and the ocean. They saw some sea life off of the marina. The rooms are nicely appointed.
The people are what makes Abaco beach resort so special. You won't regret a visit. Recharge and revitalisation!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased that the wedding was as gorgeous as it was! Aside from seeing your daughter say I Do - we're glad to know that you found some time to relax and enjoy the property and our authentic Bahamian hospitality. We're looking forward to having you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Nice view, clean room. Off-season, but still nice. The bar at the pool is great. Wish it wasn't raining so we could have hung out there longer. Fun to look at the boats in the marina. Once of our favorite places to go for lunch in the Abacos.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your time here, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our swim-up pool bar experience and the marina! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Only stayed one night but more than adequate. Well maintained property set in beautiful settings. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Restaurant was reasonably good but nothing exceptional. Little expensive but probably comparable to the competition.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SailingNutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do hope to have you back so that you can experience more that we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were there in the off season (September) only a handful of guests, literally. Many of the services were closed down, pool was drained. They should have let us know. Given the limited amenities, the proce seemed very high.

It is a beautiful property and the rooms were nice, the front desk staff was accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: No elevators, all rooms face the marina. We had two rooms, in one the A/C was quiet, the other nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VMW153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort! We really appreciate it. While we are truly sorry that our one pool was closed for a few days getting a revamp, we do hope that you made use of our second pool. We are glad that you found the front desk staff friendly and our staff hospitable and do hope that you come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Looking so forward to take our first trip since having a baby with all couples and made it point to get the penthouse suite. Quite beautiful views and a nice suite along with a very nice front desk staff but once in we soon find no running hot water for our entire stay and no operating ice machine. As far as restaurants on site, We ate at the restaurant on premise/ the Anglers. The first night felt very unwelcomed which was a bummer bc they cared to only close the restaurant and go home yet we truly are a group that enjoys to wine & dine and tip very well. Attitude was lackluster and waitress seemed annoyed yet we ordered 2 bottles of wine which was over 300 bucks! Thus far, Service seems slow but the bar food is good and staff bar are friendly. For what I paid, seems disappointing. I do suggest renting a boat, dining off site and go to the firefly restaurant and island hoping. That would be the best part of being at the abacos islands. Not sure I would recommend or Stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to highlight some issues during your stay, we are glad that you enjoyed the amazing views from your suite! We do apologize for the hot water issue as the boiler was temporarily off; we did get it restored after a day and a half. Thank you again for your feedback, we are addressing your concerns with the staff at Angler's, investigating the ice machine problem, and we do hope that when you return to Abaco you'll come back and try our hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsh Harbour
27 km away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
257 reviews
8.9 km away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
299 reviews
38.8 km away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28 km away
The Abaco Club on Winding Bay
The Abaco Club on Winding Bay
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
42 reviews
0 km away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Address: Bay Street, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Price Range: $464 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it's inception in 1955 Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has had the pleasure of welcoming back generations of loyal guests and families who continue to make the pilgrimage to Great Abaco Bahamas part of a storied family tradition. Simply and affectionately known as "Boat Harbour" to boating enthusiasts, Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has become a legend as one of the best resort for individual and family vacations and boating enthusiast in the Bahamas. Thousands of beach loving vacationers and boaters return year round to rekindle old traditions and create their own uniquely Bahamian experiences. Located less than 165 miles east off the coast of Florida and situated on 40 beautifully tropical acres along the tranquil Sea of Abaco, the Abaco Beach Resort is the gateway to the World's finest fishing, eco-adventure excursion, historical island settlements and an abundance of aquatic activities. Experienced boaters and novices alike can chart their own course making stops at the surrounding offshore cays and pristine barrier islands that are just waiting to be explored. With a variety of activities ranging from island-hopping, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, yoga, and water aerobics and diving to shopping and dining, The Abacos offer the perfect sanctuary for every type of aquatic and tropical island adventure. Our resort boost more than 89 guest rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, fitness center, 2 pool and is home to the largest marina in the Bahamas with 200 slips that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet in length. The resort concierge provides all the necessary amenities to assist boaters with preparations for a magnificent day on the water. Marina services include 24-hour security, Internet, TV, full detailing and cleaning, electricity and fueling services seven days a week, 365 days a year as well as on-site customs and immigration clearance. Whether planning a getaway for a family vacation, destination wedding, and corporate incentive trip or boating trip the Abaco Beach Resort is the ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaco Beach Resort At Boat Harbour Hotel Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Resort And Boat Harbour Marina Abaco Islands/Marsh Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing