We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bird4345
Tipton, Indiana

Relaxing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 6, 2018
Very peaceful away from the hub bub but close enough to walk. All units are on a privet beach. Local restaurants and stores are ready available. If wanting more than a beach multiple excursions are close. Would recommend a car rental if you want explore.
Date of stay: April 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$1,139
C$887
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$886
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,139
1.5 km from Regattas of Abaco
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$253
C$192
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$203
  • Official Site
    C$253
  • eDreams
39.1 km from Regattas of Abaco
The pool view
C$788
C$618
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$745
  • Hotels.com
    C$787
  • Trip.com
    C$788
9.6 km from Regattas of Abaco
C$363
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$362
  • Tripadvisor
    C$363
43.8 km from Regattas of Abaco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
25.8 km from Regattas of Abaco
Free parking
Pool
Docks and Marina
1.3 km from Regattas of Abaco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Green Turtle Club Swimming Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.1 km from Regattas of Abaco
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Bar
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.6 km from Regattas of Abaco
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marsh Harbour
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
14
17
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
17
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Just got back from a week at the Regattas. The room was OK only complaint was the beds were in need of better mattress. Other than that what a great place with great views. If you are going ask for a room on the beach

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank 972glenng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We have stayed at the Regattas several times over the past ten years. The grounds are in the best shape ever, our condo (406) is lovely, and the 3 minute walk down to the beach is easy to take☺️ Whenever we are at the beach, we joke about the crowds ( no one but us!)

Room tip: Regattas are on the Hill, Abaco towns by the Sea are on the Beach . If you don't mind a 3 minute walk to the beach, Regattas are great.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharleneL689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We checked on the Saturday before Christmas for 1 week. The office was closed from Sunday-Wednesday for the holiday. When we checked in we asked about mid week towel service and were told that it would cost $25 for clean towels. Beach towels? No, you were supposed to bring those. Huh?
The room was filthy! I had to dust off the lampshades. I'm not a clean freak but the dust was overwhelming! The side of the fridge which was next to the sink was splattered with cooking grease, so gross! The floors were so dirty! The water in one bath tub did not drain while the water pressure in the other shower was merely a dribble.
Bring your binoculars because you won't be able to see the TV from the sofa!
While some of the units are on "the beach", it's really not much of a beach, rocky and difficult to access for a swim. We drove out to Treasure Cay for a nice beach.
It was quiet, which was once.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joyg636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

If you are looking for a wild and crazy time; this place is not for you! Up every morning, cup a coffee on the patio and watch and take pictures of each morning sunrise; watch the tide come in, and watch it go out. 1st small boat leaves the boat harbour at 7 am every morning. This was the 1st sound of the day with exception of maybe light waves and rustling of of palm leaves. The rest of the small community begins to rise. Time for a game of domino's or cards. Hard place to leave

Room tip: best if on the beach by the deck
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We spent a week at Abaco Towns By the Sea via a time-share trade. We enjoyed it. The rooms are right on the beach, and you can snorkel from the beach or from the dock that's right there and see a nice variety of fish.

There's a fully-equipped kitchen (although if you want a blender, they rent it for $15 for the week). The master bedroom has a full bath and a safe; the other bedroom has twin beds and there's a second full bath.

It's important to understand what you're getting. It's basically a condo, not a big resort. No activities; limited office hours; no maid service included. (You can pay extra for maid service, or a bit less for a change of linens which you put on the bed yourself.) They advise you to bring your own beach towel (although they did manage to come up with a couple). They provide soap, but no shampoo. As someone mentioned, the one TV is small.

It's a short walk to a number of restaurants; a longer walk to Mermaid Reef (lots of fish for snorkelers) or to Maxwells, the big supermarket. If you have a suitcase with good wheels, you can bring that to lug your groceries back. If you're getting frozen stuff and don't have a car, a cab back is a few bucks.

There's a rental place a 5 - 10 minute walk away that rents cars and bicycles, so you can play it by ear if you want to stay local, take cabs, or rent something for a day or two.

The staff was friendly and helpful. If you'll be arriving after hours, let them know and they can provide you with a code to retrieve the room key from a lock box.

When searching for reviews before we went, I was confused by "Abaco Towns By the Sea" versus "Regattas". Turned out that they're on the same property.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Larry_M_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews