We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
204
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the owner small kitchen great place to stay central location liquor store within walking distance full kitchen screened porch each cottage will stay there again man o war home away from home nice pool short walk location is great will visit again
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 240 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

The Lofty Fig was great! Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and Sid the owner is a very good guy. Just bummed I didn't get to meet his dog Brandy :/ 10/10 would recommend!!
Pool, air conditioner, deck, free wifi, close to marina, nice grounds, extremely friendly staff.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank milovecats92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

We stayed at the Lofty Fig on the day before and the day after our charter cruise while the others in the group stayed at another hotel. They all agreed that we had the best place with very, very clean, charming rooms, a small kitchen, a small pool and well kept grounds. The photos on the Tripadvisor site accurately depict the buildings, rooms, pool and grounds. A small grocery store, a liquor store, Curley Tail, Wally's and Snappers restaurants are within a 100 yards of the hotel. An added attraction is Sid, the owner, who is one of the most friendly, informative and charming inn keepers we have ever met. Don't get stuck in his office talking to him because you will not want to leave and see the rest of Marsh Harbour.

Room tip: They are all similar so I would not have a preference for any particular room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cgcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We enjoyed a great stay at the Lofty Fig this May. The room was large and very clean. The grounds were well cared for and spotless. The pool was sensational! The staff was very friendly and Sid the owner was great to talk with and helpful too! Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Stayed for 4 days in the villas in total. Split by a sailboat charter in the middle for 7 days. Staff was great, facility is very comfortable, safe, and fun. We had 3 teenageres with us and they spent more time in gazebo and hammock than the room. Highly recommend staying there when you are in Marsh Harbor.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardypeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights here and it more than met our needs! Very clean efficiency style room (we were in #6) with a full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove/oven directly across the street from Mangoes in the Harbour. Super comfortable bed. VERY short walk to the water front restaurants, shops and marinas. The proprietor (Sid) was extremely knowledgeable about the area and just a pleasure to visit with! I highly recommend The Lofty Fig if you're looking for a safe, convenient area with clean, economical accommodations!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyager21711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews