We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
204
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the owner small kitchen great place to stay central location liquor store within walking distance full kitchen screened porch each cottage will stay there again man o war home away from home nice pool short walk location is great will visit again
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Our family really enjoyed the Lofty Fig Villas. We rented two villas with six family members. It was very clean and comfortable. It was great to have a nicely equipped kitchen because we had just exited a week's bareboat charter and had several groceries to use.
The location was great; close to where we celebrated New Years, close to Dream charter, close to the grocery store and close to the liquor store.
Sid was a great host and so very helpful. We will visit again when in Marsh Harbour.

Room tip: All rooms are good choices. The grounds are quite attractive as well.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at Lofty Fig but won’t be our last. Very comfortable, clean accommodations! Our bed and pillows were super comfy ...almost like home. We watched the Clemson game on our flat screen TV. The kitchen was sufficiently equipped to make coffee this morning and I set on my porch and watched the sunrise, & took a walk just across the street to the marina. We did not use the pool but did enjoy the hammock and played the ring and hook in the outdoor gazebo which after many tries I DID IT! Will definitely return to enjoy another visit to the Abacos! Thank you Sid for sharing your villas with us!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KRooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Marsh Harbour harbors no 4 or5 star accomodations. (Couldn't resist) If you're going there you already understand that. But very infrequently you encounter a place that is perfect for its location and Lofty Fig is that. What really makes it special is the kindness and service provided by the owner / manager and the entire staff. The Abacos are a delight and this is an excellent base from which to enjoy it all. Well furnished, very clean rooms and a small pool will keep you happy at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RanchG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Sid was great. We stayed four days at the Lofty fig. Sid was there to answer all our questions and even drove us to the ferry. He was great with giving recommendations of places to visit and eat. The Villas are very clean. And the pool too! The grounds are also well taken care of. TV and wifi also worked great.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TMcc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The location is great. It is located right in the middle of the marinas and close walking distance to pretty much everything you need in Marsh Harbor. The room is large and clean, with a large bathroom. Everything you need is provided in the kitchenette, even a jug of drinking water! There are only six condos, and they all only have one queen bed, but it makes for a great little village and feels just like home. Sid is the best! He's extra accommodating and super friendly. He greeted me with a big smile and let me store my luggage until the room was ready. You won't regret booking here!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merrin_E_Chivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews