We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ralph C
Englewood, Florida

Fly fishing at its best

Review of Abaco Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 3, 2017via mobile
Do you fly fish? If so, you must make a trip to the Abaco lodge. The people, place and particularly the fishing can't be better. The bonefish take off like torpedoes when the hook is set. The fish are so finicky that you must sneak up on them. Practice double hauls to 40 feet before you travel. You won't be sorry.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$691
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
8.7 km from Abaco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$252
C$191
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$202
  • Official Site
    C$252
  • eDreams
32.2 km from Abaco Lodge
C$361
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$361
  • Tripadvisor
    C$361
44.5 km from Abaco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.1 km from Abaco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
39.4 km from Abaco Lodge
Free parking
Beachfront
                  @ Dive Guana
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.8 km from Abaco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
6 rooms overlooking the pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.4 km from Abaco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marsh Harbour
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Weather was challenging but the superb ambience never faltered. Winds up to 20 knots but guides found leeward waters where bonefish hid. Clean, confortable rooms, and a very talented chef compliment the experienced results-oriented guides. Not fussy, some would say sparse, but everything you need. We left looking forward to the next trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jolyriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

My buddy and I had a great four day trip to this hidden gem. Great for both novice and expert bonefishermen. I myself am a novice but learned from the great guides on our daily eight hour fishing trips. The resort has only eight rooms so dinner is family style with the other guests whom you will get to know by the end of your trip. No beach and tiny pool so not for those looking for the full resort experience. Very spacious and comfortable rooms! Gorgeous setting and evenings typically end with guests enjoying conversation by the fire pit. Would highly recommend for anyone interested in a trip centered around bonefishing! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Niko1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Visited for 3 days and 4 nights. The accommodations were excellent (Neat and Clean) and the food was top notch!! We were fortunate the wind and sun cooperated every day and had 30+ days. I fished the Marls over the past 15 years and this experience would be at the top of the list. Highly recommend this for all that like to bonefish the bahamas.

Room tip: All the rooms have a great view over the bay
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmstrong2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Spectacular attention to detail, whether it was perfectly present mahi and green beans at dinner, or with the fishing guides explaining the how, where and why of catching bonefish. Not just a fishing lodge, but a peaceful place to kick back and enjoy the Abaco scenery.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickymagnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

A great personal feel to this lodge. Valeska and Matt do a wonderful job...we are now their buddies. The food and accommodations are top notch...as are the fishing and guides. Highest recommendation! Whether an expert or novice, the AL will give you what you want out of a fishing trip.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bobo888000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews