We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant ”

Mediterraneo Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 101 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit, first being 3 years ago when we first visited Corfu.
This time there was a group of 7 of us, 4 adults, 2 teenagers and a 9 year old.
Staff are friendly, and the private play area to the side of the restaurant is great for kids.
Great location, we were staying in Zafiris in Canal D'amour, 10 minutes walk away, and passed this restaurant most days walking into Sidari. Good sign that it's good as it always looked busy.
Our party had some lovely Greek food, Pitta with tzaiki, hoummous and the not so traditional garlic bread to start. Then for main chicken souvlaki, and my husband had kleftiko with melt in the mouth lamb. Our friend opted for steak and said it was lovely. For desert I had baklava which was huge and very tasty and our group also had tiramisu, and said it was good.
Prices were average and would highly recommend a visit if you are in Sidari.
Good service, would eat there again if we return to Corfu.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Owens42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 597 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

This place offered pretty much the same as everywhere else. Service was a bit slow but we were in no rush. More suited to families than couples maybe?

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LynnM159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Great food at reasonable price. 3 starter and 3 main courses plus a couple of rounds of drinks for less than 50 euro. Friendly staff with great service.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Clarkycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal tonight. Food delicious and staff very friendly. Very busy so proves its a good choice. Definately recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank PaulineM883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Ate here 4 times on holiday and food was amazing every time and so reasonably priced. Loads of choice and staff are really friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ElectricDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterraneo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mediterraneo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing